41Somerville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a friendly, positive person who enjoys spending time with family and friends. I like trying new activities, hearing live mustic, watching movies, reading books, having dinner parties or just hanging out with friends. I enjoy going out to eat, trying new microbrews or going wine-tasting. I am active and enjoy exercise. I love going for long runs along the Charles River, hiking/walking with friends, or just going to the gym - especially on cold and rainy days.

Although I grew up on the South Shore, I left the east coast for college and spent the next 13 years living in Colorado Springs, St. Paul, MN, San Francisco and Austin. I enjoyed living in such diverse places and experiencing new cultures, customs and adventures. I moved back to Boston to attend graduate school and to be closer to my family. I'm really happy that I did. I forgot how much I missed the beaches in the summer, apple picking in the fall, walking in the quiet of the snow and the beautiful spring and summer. However, the snow the last few years have been ridiculous, so I'm always up for taking a warm weather trip in the winter!

My family is important to me, as are my friends. I have been told that I have a good sense of humor and love to laugh. I do have a bit of a sarcastic sense of humor and enjoy a good banter. I can be serious when the situation demands it. I always try to be optimistic and look on the positive side of things. I am looking for someone who is also upbeat, enjoys to laugh, and enjoys traveling and trying new activities.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a speech language pathologist working with children. I love my job because no two days are the same. It can be both challenging and rewarding.
I’m really good at
Let's see. I'm really good at being on time and being organized. I'm also good at taking care of myself, whether it be going to the gym to de-stress, meeting up with friends for a drink, or taking time to read a good book.
The first things people usually notice about me
I think one of the first things that people notice about me is my curly dark hair...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read and have gotton into the Lisa Gardner, Kathy Reichs, and Linda Fairstein books. I enjoy going to local bars, drinking microbrews, listening to live music and having dinner parties with friends. I'm pretty flexible and enjoy many different types of food, music and movies. I have recently gotten into British television such as Doc Martin and Agatha Christie's Poirot.
Six things I could never do without
Family and Friends, Coffee, Beer, Pizza, Running Shoes, Cell Phone.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Depends on the day. I enjoy my life and people in it. I'm looking to share it with another.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, watching a movie, or just relaxing with a good beer.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll have to think about this one.
You should message me if
You think that we could be a good match. I'm not looking for someone who likes everything that I do, but someone who likes some of the same things that I do, but has their own interests and is willing to share their interests with me.
The two of us