29 Fort Worth, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey y'all :)
My name is Katie. I'm 26 and I live in Fort Worth. I am a social studies teacher at a local high school in the Fort Worth area.
Some of my interests include movies, music, outdoor activities, traveling, gardening, and animals. I do a lot of animal rescue work around the Metroplex.
If there's anything else you want to know about me just ask :)
What I’m doing with my life
I graduated from college in 2010 with a degree in history. I'm currently in the ECAP alternative certification program for teaching. As I said I'm teaching social studies.
I'm thinking about grad school... Still just thinking...
I’m really good at
Music. I can play 6 different instruments. I'm also good at country-western dancing. I have been dancing on a regular basis since I was 21.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes? I guess that's a pretty standard answer LOL :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Books: The Hunger Games

Favorite Movies: Lord of the Rings, Star Wars, Harry Potter, Master & Commander, Gods and Generals, Gettysburg, 10000 BC, Troy, Pirates of the Caribbean, PS I Love You, Phantom of the Opera, Sound of Music, Gone With the Wind, Disney movies...

Favorite Shows: NCIS, Law & Order SVU, Cold Case, Stargate SG1, Stargate Atlantis, Stargate Universe, Blue Bloods.... and (yes I'm going to say it) Honey Boo Boo :/

Favorite Music: mostly I listen to country music, but I also like rock and pop music, classic rock, and some hip hop. I really like Carrie Underwood, Zac Brown Band, Easton Corbin, George Strait, Rascal Flatts, and Jason Aldean.

Favorite Food: Mexican, Italian, Chinese... mac and cheese, chicken... ice cream :)
The six things I could never do without
1. Animals. I love animals :)
2. My iPhone. Sad, but true.
3. Mexican and Italian food. "that still only counts as one..."
4. Popsicles. I love popsicles.
5. Traveling. I love the beach and exploring new places.
6. Texas summers. I know, I'm nuts, but I love the heat!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Teaching...and about whether or not to go to grad school.
I also spend a lot of time thinking about rescuing animals and finding good homes for them.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home watching TV. LOL! I don't get out much. Sometimes I go to Cowboys in Arlington to dance, sometimes I go to Bingo with my mom, but usually I'm watching a movie or something...or online.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I had weight loss surgery in October of 2012. I've lost 50 lbs :)
You should message me if
You are ready for a serious relationship. While I understand relationships don't start overnight, I'm looking to date people who share my desire to start a serious relationship. If it doesn't work out, it doesn't work out... but, I don't want to just casually date around anymore.
Also - Please don't message me if you dislike animals, especially cats, or if you are allergic to them. I always have animals around and animal hair all over me, so if you don't like them or are allergic it won't really work out.