61Clinton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My values are most about relationships with friends, family and placing a positive outlook on my world. I love humor, intelligent conversations, natural surroundings, Disney movies and a good book. I have worked hard all my life to maintain my lifestyle while raising 3 very talented children who are now independent adults. I am looking for companionship, someone to enjoy a beautiful sunset with and find times to laugh at ourselves and our world together. This past year has been one of working on my health and I have become very passionate about the 3-4 miles of swimming that I do each week. I feel good about myself and will continue to find ways to support this journey for health and a positive state of mind.
What I’m doing with my life
I am on a journey to find health..happiness and love of life. My goals my being health focused and active in the beautiful surroundings we live in and carring well for my kids, grandkids, friends and family. I love to cook, create quilts for those I love and explore the natural areas near us. Traveling and learning about new places/people are an exciting pastime. Hiking and biking the gorgeous area around us and trips to the coasts are great fun! I enjoy the company of friends or a quite sunset with another lover of beauty. I am proud of my career and strive to be an excellent mentor for my employees and advocate best practices for the patients that are cared for by my staff.
I’m really good at
Caring and loving those I hold dear...kids and friends .
Remaining positive with life's challenges and problem solving.
Laughing at myself and the funny side of life..:)
The first things people usually notice about me
My warmth and readiness to smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Sound of Music, Meg Ryan movies such as Sleepless in Seattle and French Kiss. Disney-like feel good with happy endings. Sci Fi to include Star Trek or Star Wars.
Reading is pretty broad from Clive Cussler, Amanda Quick, just finished The Help...loved the movie!
I love to cook everything from Asian Cuisine to typical pot roasts and would like to learn how to prepare Sushi.
I am a Simon and Garfunkel fan, Seals and Crofts, The Eagles, Celtic ballads, etc. I love upbeat music and add classical to the mix when the mood suits.
Favorite show is Modern Family, not a big TV watcher, but do enjoy that one.
Six things I could never do without
My kids and grandson (grand daughter soon to come)
My family/friends
Quilting and creating in my gardens
Gorgeous natural paths to explore, Challenging new worlds/ideas to explore and learn about
Loving relationships with friends and someday a special someone
My relationship with God
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to improve and balance what life hands me. How to become a better person and help those I love.
On a typical Friday night I am
Ready to unwind, treat myself to dinner, meet a friend, curl up with a good book or movie. Sometimes it means visiting my out of town kids.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Is that I want to find someone to have companionship and a loving relationship together. I am a very loving person and have discovered that my personal need for this is important. As a parent, I give much to the kids, but there is still a void in filling my own cup with the love of someone that cares as much for me as I do for them.
You should message me if
You also want to reach out in friendship and discover some common interests with me.
The two of us