56Lubbock, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love my family and friends. Always open to new friendships. I love to laugh and I enjoy people who laugh with me. I am generous with affection and mostly look for the good in people and situations. I enjoy traveling but am also happy at home entertaining friends, cooking, listening to music. I am a happy , uncomplicated, fun kind of girl. I have a happy life and a great family, just missing that close feeling of a man in my life. I am a girly tom boy, I can fish (rather you bait my hook), kill a deer(i will cry for a minute but I like it in my freezer), and am willing to attempt most other "man" things with you. BUT I will have my makeup on, my nails will be done and my clothes will match :).I also know how to put on a dress and look and like a girly girl! I am no Barbie doll, I struggle with my weight always, sometimes it is up, sometimes not, that is my personal battle, if you pass me by because of it, well your loss. I am affectionate and "kissy". I am flirty and silly. I am also smart and compassionate and kind and sincere. (WOW ! I would date me, I sound damn close to perfection ). ;) I am not on a Husband Hunt, although I would like to remarry someday, I first want to find a man who cares if this smile stays on my face!"
What I’m doing with my life
I am self employed, and love what I do. I am involved and hold office in a few charitable organizations. I attend church, try to stay healthy while having as much fun as possible.
I’m really good at
I am good at making people feel comfortable in most situations. I can grill a ribeye that will surprise you that a "girl" cooked it. I love to dance . Making instant friends is my specialty.
The first things people usually notice about me
I wish I could say "my stunning bod" but actually my smile gets attention. :) see? it's pretty cute huh?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love cook books, especially hometown collections. I enjoy reading almost any genre except goofy romance novels. I'd rather have my own goofy romance. I like to watch chick flicks sometimes but I also like mysteries, thrillers, and and a few westerns. I like country music. I like Texas country and the old stuff more than current Nashville country.
Six things I could never do without
my family, music, honest friends, my dogs,someplace to relax outdoors, and diet coke.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how blessed I am already and who and what God has planned for the rest of this journey.
On a typical Friday night I am
Cooking out, having a beer, enjoying friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like to watch "King of the Hill" :)
You should message me if
your ex-wife is pretty cool (they never really go away)and I might as well like her, and you don't have a list of what I "can't" be before you even know me. Message me if you want to laugh with me, it's one of my favorite things to do. If you know who sings "Taste" and the lyrics warm you up! ; )
The two of us