kayaker1957
59Salem, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
kayaker1957
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
While I have more years behind me than ahead of me, I make it a point to enjoy the time I have to the fullest! I'm a happy, outgoing person who ENJOYS an active lifestyle.... I travel, hike, bike, swim, kayak, camp, etc in the summer and ski, snowshoe in the winter. I find ways to do these things and still live within my means. I belong to an awesome 50 and over activity group, giving me the opportunity to ski, hike, and bike with friends. I am retired from a career as a teacher and now I work part time.
I enjoy traveling and spending time in natural settings... ocean, creeks, marsh, mountains, rivers, national parks, etc. I am making plans to travel more and explore our beautiful country.
I am proud of my kids who are grown and launched, and one day, I will be an awesome grandma and will enjoy spending time and nurturing a new generation.
What I’m doing with my life
I exercise daily, travel, stay busy, and have fun. When I am home, I can be found at the pool at our local YMCA, at the beach, riding my bike, with friends, etc. When I am traveling, I am probably in a campground, at the beach, skiing, hiking, out on the ocean, or visiting friends and family.
I enjoy live music, plays, spending time with family and friends. I am the person that friends and family count on.
I’m really good at
Being mom, finding fun things to do, traveling inexpensively, staying active, and I can handle my own while on skis, snorkeling, sailing, biking, camping, etc.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm partial to happy movies and books, like all kinds of food, and enjoy live performances.
Six things I could never do without
Friends, family, being outside, a little cash, my phone, my faith
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next adventure, traveling, my kids, being a friend
On a typical Friday night I am
At a live musical performance, out to eat, with friends, sometimes at home
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
nothing
You should message me if
You have an interest... please say something that caught your attention in my profile. I am not an upgraded member, so liking me won't help us meet. :)
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Sex
--
Religion