kaybeth21
27 Rancho Cordova, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
kaybeth21
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Who am I, you ask?

Recently, for a school assignment, I had to get three people who knew me well to describe my personality. I personally don't think anyone could describe me better than my best friend, who I lovingly refer to as Voldemort in my phone. Aka She who must not be named.

"Personality-wise one of your biggest assets are your social abilities. You can so easily strike up conversation with just about anyone and make them feel comfortable.

You're very approachable, which I think is also a fault because so many people have interrupted your daily life trying to talk to you or get your attention.

Another strong quality is your work ethic. You are an incredibly dedicated & hard working person when it comes to the things you love (& sometimes the things you don't). You want to be the best and for people to notice the hard work you put in. This is a great example for those around you who maybe don't work as hard. I feel like more recently you've been a bit more relaxed about it, or maybe just more comfortable with yourself so you can allow yourself to not be the best, best 100% of the time.

You are very kind-hearted, compassionate & sensitive. You give off kind energy pretty much all the time, even if you want to be a bitch.

You have the ability to be incredibly deep and emotional with others without feeling strange or insecure.

I also see you as very sensual & romantic. Loving love. Loving to touch. Loving to be courted. Loving eye contact. Loving sweet gestures. And with it, you exude an air of sexuality that I don't think you necessarily mean to, but you just can't help it."
What I’m doing with my life
I just moved back to Sacramento after living in Los Angeles for the past 8 years. After working in jobs that haven't made me happy, I've decided to take the leap to start my own branch of the family business out here. Once summer starts, I'll be teaching musical theatre to kids in different classes and workshops. For now, I'm working at a restaurant to make do.

When downtime ensues I enjoy trying new things. This past year saw paddle boarding and rock climbing being added to my list of attempted endeavors (I'm not too shabby!) I tried boxing. Some things on the list still include: Learning an instrument, surfing, skiing (maybe), swing dancing, visiting a country that isn't America/Canada...etc.
I’m really good at
-Karaoke!
-Sarcasm.
-Finding harmonies.
-Quoting Wedding Crashers.
- Making homemade tacos. Mine are the BEST.
-Decent at painting.
The first things people usually notice about me
-Eyes.
-That i'm ridiculously short.
-Yep. Thats usually the first things. Haha
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The hunger games. Harry Potter Series! Anything by Ellen Hopkins.
Movies: Wedding Crashers, Inception, Muppet Treasure Island, A Lot Like Love, Peter Pan, Taken, Moulin Rouge, The Notebook, Gran Torino, Tangled, Toy Story (1-3) the first pirates film, Australia.
Shows: GOT, Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, Friends, Law and Order: SVU, How I Met Your Mother,...I also really like cooking shows like Chopped and Top Chef. Guilty pleasure though: Wheel of Fortune. (Yes, I'm secretly 67)
Music: Anything ranging from country to showtunes to rock. I'm pretty open with musical taste. Some favorites include (but are not limited to) John Mayer, Train, Shania Twain, Taylor Swift, Ingrid Michaelson, Sara Bareilles, Maroon 5, Death Cab, Adele, Lady Antebellum, Bon Jovi, The Civil Wars...
Food: I love pizza, pasta, cereal and chocolate. I hate seafood and peanut butter.
The six things I could never do without
-My contacts, because I'm blind as a bat.
-My cellular device is kinda attached to my hip.
-Cereal. I'm addicted.
-My weird, loving, musical family.
-My puppies back home.
-A stove. I like to cook.
-Hair dye. I admit it, I have an addiction. I change my look around a lot, usually staying in some spectrum of being a redhead....but it's been known to be blonde, pink, purple, etc. Most people say I can pull off basically any look though. Also, the short hair in my pics is my current look.

(Yes, I know that's seven things.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Currently, my trajectory in my life (IE career) and what I want to do with that.

Vocals/choreography.

Dying my hair another crazy color.

Wondering how my life would be if I went to Hogwarts.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'll probably be working Friday nights right now. I'm in search of the fun things to do here.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't smoke or do any drugs. Not my thing. Won't ever will be.
You should message me if
I'm in a relationship, first and foremost. Not looking to date. The last time I lived in Sacramento was when I was in high school, and I don't really have any friend's here. I'd love to find some people to show me the awesome places that Sac has to offer, and build friendships.
More