27Cookeville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well, my name is Kaylee.

I'm rather bookish, meaning I can talk to you for hours on end about any book that I've read. I'll always read anything that you recommend! I'm a rather accomplished gamer. I play anything from MMORPGs to RTS to FPS. I don't exactly claim to be fantastic, but, I'm well immersed in the gaming society. (I've been to MLG Columbus and everything!) I happen to be a tiny bit obsessed with the Harry Potter universe. I have a rather plain tattoo that correlates with one of my favorite characters. You'll just have to ask to see it, won't you? And last but not least, I'm an animal lover. I have a dog, a cat, two rabbits, and a boat load of fish. I tend to add to my collection of furry companions yearly. I love them just as I would a family member.

I find myself to be extremely adventurous. I'll try anything and everything at least once! I really enjoy being outdoors, riding a bicycle, hiking, camping, or doing something that I've never done before. Adventure, for me, doesn't have to be something like that though! It can be a relatively small interest in something brand new. I often take walks around big cities, looking for small thrift stores or quaint little shops. Or perhaps learning a new skill set. (I recently took up crocheting! I'm not very good, but, it's entertaining.)

If you want to know anything else, just ask!
What I’m doing with my life
Well, after university, I plan on going to graduate school to assist in finding my place in the publishing world. I would prefer being an editor or a behind the scenes employee, but, you never know. I might find out that I like going out and talking to authors, helping them reach their goals, and listening to their ideas for their works. I'm very much a traditional family person. I want to get married to a man I love, have three kids, adopt a bunch of animals, and go on tons of adventures. I don't want my life to be boring, but, I want it to be the whole "white-picket fence" ideal eventually.

But... before I settle down, I would like to travel the world. I mean... everywhere! I want to see deserts, rainforests, mountains, flood plains... I want to see everything. I want to see the natural habitats of all my favorite wildlife and take pictures in every country that I possibly can.
I’m really good at
I'm reallllllly good at typing! I type at around 110-115 words per minute. I'm also quite good at reading. I read at around 60 to 80 pages per hour, if not more.

Hmmmm. What else am I good at? I'm not really musical, or artistic in the standard sense. I can sing decently, and I play clarinet. I draw no better than anyone else. But, I do write fairly well. I once had hopes of publishing my own book, but, as an editor... that most likely won't happen. It's hard enough publishing other peoples books, let alone finding time to write your own!
The first things people usually notice about me
If you ask someone else, they'll usually say my eyes. Which is totally cliche.

I have to say that if I were to notice something about myself, it would be my cheeks. I have really high cheek bones, and these fluffy little cheeks to match. (They've been there since I was a baby.) It apparently adds a bit of an adorableness factor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Oh gosh. Ummm.
Books: Anything and everything under the sun! Although, my all-time favorite series is Harry Potter. I love it.

Movies: I really like action-adventure and animated. Iron Man, The Avengers, Tangled, How To Train Your Dragon, Lord of the Rings, and Harry Potter are some of my favorites.

TV Shows: My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic, Doctor Who, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, Adventure Time, NCIS, Bones, etc. I don't really watch a lot of TV, but, I have a lot of shows I like to see from time-to-time.

Music: I'm not really picky.

Food: FRUIT. I loooooove fruit.

Random Stuff: Pokemon. My 2005 Ford Focus. Penguins. Cats. Anything in a particular lime shade of green. Snuggies (or backwards robes, they're cheaper). Reddit. The English language. Mythology. Ancient Egypt. And much, much more.
Six things I could never do without
1) My animals.
2) My family and friends.
3) A computer.
4) Some books.
5) Raspberries.
6) A blanket.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I like to think about life in general. I'm very introspective when it comes to the world around me. I love to think about how my actions might affect those around me or the future events of the world. As they say, the murder of a single butterfly could change the course of the world entirely.
It's quite entertaining to think about it that way.
On a typical Friday night I am
Snuggled up in the lounge of my dorm with my three best friends! Most likely watching a movie, or just talking about life.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I sleep with my child-hood blanket and am viciously protective of it.

Oh, and I read fanfiction about Draco Malfoy, Tom Riddle Jr, Severus Snape... all with Hermione Granger. I'm weird. I know.
You should message me if
You can type without using chatspeak. (U, G2G, TTYL, HBU)
You're not narrow-minded.
You're interesting.
You don't kick puppies.
You say something other than "what's up" or "hello".

But seriously, don't be afraid to message me! When I'm active, I will 9 times out of ten reply to you. :) I enjoy a conversation with nearly anyone.
The two of us