34San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Things I like: finding humor in any situation, listening to the rain, making memories with friends but not necessarily capturing them on my iPhone (ruins the moment), watching NBA games (huge Dubs fan and I have been my whole life, aka NOT a bandwagoner), traveling to at least one new country every year, teaching my nephew how to play soccer, rapping along with Tupac's part in California Love, baking chocolate chip cookies, geeking out to genetics, Netflix marathoning, volunteering with refugees, and not taking myself too seriously. I'm all about being social and going out, but I'm also perfectly happy staying in and watching a movie or getting lost in a good book. I'll totally dominate if any pop culture questions are asked during pub trivia. Im serious about my faith but love having a diverse, multi-cultural, free-loving, all-accepting sphere of good people around me.
What I’m doing with my life
Unlocking the secrets of the human genome. I have finally emerged from the black hole that is grad school, and am re-learning how to have a social life.
I’m really good at
Dancing like no one is watching. I love to dance and I don't care that I usually look ridiculous while doing it.
The first things people usually notice about me
is my laugh. I laugh A LOT.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Roots, Crime and Punishment, and Are you there God? It's Me Margaret.

Movies: Top 5 hits: Bridget Jones Diary, V for Vendetta, Amelie, Old School, and The Count of Monte Cristo. I love trilogies: Indiana Jones (NOT including the fourth one), Lord of the Rings, and Back to the Future.

Shows: Seriously anything and everything. I consider it a travesty that Arrested Development is not still on the air - I watch old episodes weekly to relive the glory days. My next Netflix marathon is probably going to be Mr. Robot or Narcos - I haven't decided yet.

Music: I like 90s R&B, oldies, Frank and Dean and Tony, Tupac and Biggie (I'm equal opportunity for both coasts), Queen, Hall and Oates, Kanye West, Rage and Hot Hot Heat. Oh, and I'm all about Christmas music all year round.

Food: Mexican, Arabic, and Indian are all tied.
Six things I could never do without
Pepper jack cheese, Masterpiece Theater, Coca Cola (I will NOT drink Pepsi), my best friend since childhood, usmagazine.com, and coloring books.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'm gonna have for dinner. Where I'm going on my next international trip. When I'll feel like an adult already!!
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging with my friends, dancing up a storm, or getting close and personal with my dvr.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I actually love Justin Bieber's new album. I know, I'm disappointed in myself too.
You should message me if
You have a good heart but can throw a little (or a lot of) sarcasm my way; you are up for a hike in the redwoods but can then come home and watch hours of tv in one sitting; and finally, you are someone who wants to find their other half but is a perfectly complete whole on their own.
The two of us