54 Kirkland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
So just moved to the Seattle area. Empty nest. Just me and my dog. Get out - a lot! Would like to meet someone who likes to have as much fun and travel as I do.

I've traveled all over the world and where I am - I've been happy. It is a very good philosophy to live by.

I've not experienced the winter here - got here during this beautiful summer. But each day I get up, I enjoy my view and it's not that bad even with the rain.

I truly know that the best love and lover is also your best friend. The person you really want to be around and be with. The saddest part of losing my marriage - I lost my best friend and I could tell him anything. I miss that the most. Wouldn't care to marry him again though. :-) Moved on a long long time ago now.

I don't hold to astrological symbols but I do believe that IF you have the traits in the sign - then you will get along with people having the traits of the signs you are compatible with (even if they aren't the sign). So - I'm really truly a Gemini in a good kind of way. Love logical - and art. Deep thinker - acts like a kid. Can be perfectly serious - but I never take myself too seriously. I also don't blink an eye to the conflict of such. Suposedly not a Gemini traight - I'm a one person kind of woman - although I will flirt from time to time.

Yin and Yang in one package. Probably why I never get bored. However, everything is SO much better when you're doing it with the person you love. There was the sunset in Florence - I saw that and wished very deeply that I had someone right there to have shared it with - it was that incredible and moving.

I'm an early morning person and while they don't recommend it - I don't usually sleep 8 hours - more like 5-6. Have my entire life - but I'll get out of the bed and let you sleep :-) or maybe not ;-)
What I’m doing with my life
I play volleyball, hike, go hashing (ask me and no it has nothing to do with drugs), and ski in the winter. I travel all over the world. I'm here for my job. I might not stay more than a few years but I'm here right now.

Got very sick few years back and put on some extra weight. Hey but I'm alive - so I don't take that for granted.

Working out at least 3-5 days a week to get it off. Moved here in August and lost my 7 day a week routine - so trying to get back into one that deals with me getting up to go into work at 4am every day.

Going outside in this beautiful outdoors in the rain, fog, wind - and just do whatever I'm wanting to do. If you can't handle getting out in the weather here - don't really bother messaging me.
I’m really good at
Making people feel good about themselves and always being there for them. I'm the friend that everyone turns to in a pinch or when they just need someone who can listen without judging even some of my more casual friends.
Other than that I live life every single day to 110%.
Sudoku. Volleyball. Physics. Getting muddy and acting like a kid. Skipping :-)
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile! I'm always in a good mood.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Currently reading the series of books that Game of Thrones is based on. I'm a Star Wars and Star Trek fan ... so of course The Big Bang Theory (I know people like that), and Bones are two favorite TV shows.
I've only met two people that have as extensively wide range of music as my Ipod contains. Yes there are over 6000 songs on it.
The six things I could never do without
Not too much! Water, food, friends, family, my dog.
Living without it only because I have to but wow I'd rather not - sex.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How lucky I am. Where do I really want to retire? So many choices and being an opposites in one package - do I really want one place or multiple?
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends for at least a while. Checking out flights to go somewhere. Checking out potential places to go for a drive - just because. Right now - if I have a moment - checking out this site.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a hasher ... you can ask me about that.

I tend to be more reserved at work than at home.
I'm an INTP on the personality tests ... sometimes and at other times, I'm an ESTJ ... just goes to say - Yin/Yang :-) Basically I show up in the absolute middle of the scale - except for the T - Thinking part. I'm much more logical and absolutely non-reactionary.
You should message me if
you want to go hang out sometime.