kdoug12
27 North Hollywood, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
kdoug12
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
What I’m doing with my life
Currently a grad student, going after an MFA in Playwriting.
I like to make things up.

I also just got a slow cooker that has changed my life.
So there's that.
I’m really good at
Finding what what I'm really NOT good at. Current worst offenders include:
-Writing messages in greeting cards (the card already says it all).
-Figuring out public transportation.
-Figuring out LA freeways.
-Navigation in general.
-Making meringue.
-Pronouncing German words.

I guess I'm really good at...binge eating? Guilt jogging? Procrastination. Moving on.
The first things people usually notice about me
Whether it's been a one or two pot of coffee day.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A sampler platter of titles:

Books: Cloud Atlas, The Hours, It, 1Q84, Infinite Jest, Shantaram.

Shows: Doctor Who, Downtown Abbey, American Horror, Orange is the New, Battlestar Gallactica, Parks and Rec, Will and Grace. Archer, Family Guy, Bob's Burgers.

Music: literally anything and everything. I have a constant soundtrack. Suggest something, I probably like it. Or at least tolerate it and groove along politely.

Food: See above. Sushi is a frontrunner. And Mexican. Also Italian. And Korean BBQ. And Southern. Also In n Out.
The six things I could never do without
The Joy of Cooking (Get a copy. Now. Stop starving)
Coffee
My sister (Trust me, she's great)
Probably stairs?
Cereal
Dogs. Big dogs. Or basset hounds.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
There is a very good chance I've seen every horror movie on Netflix.
More