kellisa
40 Durham, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
kellisa
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have answered WAY too many questions on this site because I cannot resist the "need" to see what the other person answered when looking at profiles.
THE BASICS:
I am a fun-loving woman who was born and raised in Wyoming. I moved here after living in Colorado for the last 14 years. I was married for 10 years; been separated (then divorced) for the last 4 years. I have 2 beautiful daughters, of whom my ex and I share 6mo/6mo custody. When he has them I play hard and work hard. When I have them I work and play with them...period. I have no interest in ever bringing a lover into their lives, nor do I have any interest in being a part of your kids' lives. However, we can talk about our kids over a glass of wine anytime.
What I’m doing with my life
I am starting a new page here in NC. I just moved to Durham in July, landed a fabulous new job in Raleigh that starts in Oct. I am very excited for the upcoming fall, winter, and spring without FEET and FEET of snow.
I’m really good at
Most things I've ever tried...except ice skating...for some reason I cannot do it! Otherwise, I can learn to do just about anything.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile...all the guys at work call me "happy."
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite books are Anne Rice's Vampire Series. Otherwise, "Othello," "The Fountainhead," and "1984" are the first things that pop to mind.
"Good Will Hunting" is my favorite movie.
The best show I've ever seen was "Love" at The Mirage in Las Vegas. Cirque du Soleil's take on The Beatles-it was AWESOME. Tying for 2nd best is Prince in 2002 and NIN/Marilyn Manson/Jim Rose Circus in 1995.
Music-everything but jazz and opera.
Food...fresh is best. I could eat ONLY Thai and Mexican everyday and be perfectly happy.
The six things I could never do without
This is list is things I never EVER want to disappear from the face of Earth:
1 and 2...my children.
3...mexican food.
4...music
5...cigarettes
6...beer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
World politics. The economy. Religion/Philosophy. Science. Love. Sex.
On a typical Friday night I am
Ready to party!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll have to come back to this one...
More