kensdken
30 San Diego, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
kensdken
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
And well now, here we are. I just passed my 10 year mark as a San Diegan and I'm still looking for new adventures and discovering what else is here.

I'm a fun-loving, adventure encouraging, try anything, awesome and caring nerd that gets along with *most* people. (You'll never win them all but we can try)

I'm blunt and I'm honest, brutally honest. If you're wrong, I'll tell you, you're wrong, but I've been wrong so many times I've learned to accept that I cannot always be right. I'm the type of guy that looks at both sides of the argument. I'm a clear thinker- armed with a dash of common sense and pinch of life experience.

I bike, both road and mountain and probably have an addiction to collecting bikes. I run, I hike, I enjoy most outdoorsy activities.

I'm probably the chillest/laid back, friendly guy you'd meet. I'm not clingy, nor do I give two fucks if you're out with your friends, I have no clue what I'm doing wrong. d*~*b
What I’m doing with my life
I manage a small bicycle shop, it's definitely not my career but it's a good break for a bit and I'm happy for now.

In my current free time I'm making the most out of it with unrealistic fitness goals. Meeting people and hitting up different meetup.com events/groups. I'm hoping to take a biking tour up to Frisco in the next few months so I'm definitely busy.
I’m really good at
Predicting people's actions and being aware of my surroundings. I'm the friend that'll get you napkin before you even ask for it, I'll tell you exactly why your boyfriend doesn't want to be with you, I'll pull you aside and talk if I can sense something's wrong when nobody else can. I'm always aware of my surroundings.

Yet I still can't read between the lines or the signals when I'm in a relationship.... fuck me...
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually my attire, it's not bad.... I know how to dress up when I want, I'm talking about GQ style, modern fitted, clean cut, etc. I'm just lazy and likes to be comfortable.

My desire to be comfy>My desire to get laid
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
There's too many to list here but I will admit I've have an odd addiction to British stuff. Doctor Who, Sherlock, Luther, anything my David Mitchell and Michael Webb, Mighty Boosh. Heck, I think my most memorable TV show moments have been Simon Amstell hosting Nevermind the Buzzcocks.

This is of course on top of the usual nerd shit- Arrested, Firefly, Whedon stuff, Kevin Smith stuff, etc.

But I do retain a bit of my youth and still follow a few animes and manga series. But a fear of mine is that I won't get to see Luffy acquire One Piece before I die...
The six things I could never do without
1. My Bike(s)!
2. Swapmeets!
3. Family?
4. My favorite nerdgasmic activities
5. Dihydrogen Monoxide
6. (Insert your name here)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where this is all going and where I'm going to end up or with whom. Or hell, by myself and try to pull off a more successful Into the Wild attempt.
On a typical Friday night I am
Anywhere!?!? Dancing at Bar Dynamite? Having a cheap pitcher at my favorite Dive bar Cricket's? Partying at the Gay clubs cause I like the music better and my ego gets bigger? Staying in for board games or a movie? I don't like to keep my Friday or any night typical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have an ginormous cock, like take a look at your forearm, now double it and that's about right.
You should message me if
you want to ride a tandem bicycle! Bored? Want to discuss the proper etiquette of toilet paper being over or under? Your call.
More