29Oostende, Belgium
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm Ken, I live at the Belgian coast, I travel from time to time for work or pleasure (to African countries mostly). But yes! Here I am!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working, I have my own company and I like the work I do every day. The best thing to happen would be to meet my other half and have more fun, travel and discover the world with her.
But that's still an unwritten story!
I’m really good at
What I'm good at... What a question! I'm good in overall IT, I like to learn and test new technology that helps people to do less work and communicate better. I like to make advertisements or leaflets and take pictures of subjects or landscapes, and I heard from others that I'm good at it... Let's call it, photography. My granddad was a photographer, my uncle too. But I wouldn't like to do it professionally like they did or still do.
The first things people usually notice about me
No just kidding, I would rather say that they notice I'm a calm and respectful and quiet person with sometimes a small touch of awkwardness and sarcasm. But when I'm starting to talk, I'm the kind of person to interrupt if I have something to say. Some people like that, others don't and I don't care at all.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
When I was little I rode a lot of books, I ate them! But by getting older I lost track of my youth and I'm more into product manuals and contracts now. But, recently I had the chance to get some nice books from my mom, and I also bought some second hand books.
Let's say I started to read real books again! I've missed it somehow.

Furthermore I like comedies, action thrillers and horror movies, but only with a 5+ score on IMDB.
Since I don't watch TV a lot, I don't have any preference for any show, but mostly I have preference over educative shows. But I wouldn't say no to watch Top Gear.

As for Music I'm mostly fond of indie bands, but some harder rock would do it too and not to forget... Oldies... Club/dance music,... I just like a lot of music and I just don't tend to remember the names of all the bands and dj's. Forgive me. Please.

As for food, I've tried a lot of kitchens, Italian is my preferred one but Thai, French, Mid-African, Greek and Chinese aren't so far. I just like to eat good food.
Recently I saw a cruel video about the meat industry, and let's say I'm on my way to become a vegetarian. Step by step.
Six things I could never do without
Before the industrial revolution: a map, a compass, a pen, a smile, the sun and enough water.

Now: My smile (I don't wear it all the time, but I should!)
For communication: My smartphone
For moving arround: My bicycle and/or car,
For my mobile workplace: laptop
For making most things work: electricity
To smile: The sun.
To wear: A smile (trying hard).

Whatever, I'm just a human.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I do spend a lot of time thinking about why the hell I'm living, why am I doing the things I do now, why am I on this website? Why am I myself with my very own character... What kind of person would I've been if I was born in some other centuries.
I like to think and discuss, philosophy, with other persons...
On a typical Friday night I am
Mostly home, Saturday night is the 'I go out night' here. Going to a bar or club and have fun!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ask me.
You should message me if
Well well, if you are reading this, you've been that far now!

Get over it, and message me anytime if you want to get to know me better! :)
The two of us