34Detroit, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love to stay active and I'm always looking for new activities and events. I try to always take advantage of all the random culture Detroit has to offer. It seems like every weekend Detroit has a different outdoor festival, market or bike ride. I also like to hang around with friends and relax. Some of my favorite memories come from sitting on my front porch on a Sunday afternoon and drinking beer with friends.

I'm a huge sports fan, and I especially love going to Tigers games. I can't get enough of Spartan's basketball, but I'm more than happy to watch any sport.

I love traveling and try and travel to at least one different country a year. I've been to over a dozen countries, and my goal is someday visit all seven continents (I still have 3 to go).

I have pretty strong opinions and I like being around others with strong opinions as well. I would much rather be with someone who stands by their opinions regardless of whether we agree or not.
What I’m doing with my life
I work for the city of Detroit as a policy analyst. It's exciting and frustrating at times, but I love what I do.

I like to keep active and stay involved in the neighborhood. I play for a community soccer team that plays against other neighborhood teams in Detroit. I also like to bike as much as possible.

Also, I'm a trivia master. I do weekly trivia with friends, and I'm pretty sure I'm forgetting useful information just so I can remember more trivia.
I’m really good at
Going with whatever happens. I like to enjoy things as they come and not plan too far ahead. I'm pretty good at enjoying the company of nearly everyone I meet. I'm genuinely interested when I meet a new person, so it's not hard to for me to make a connection.

Cooking. I love to experiment with different foods and recipes. When I was a student I got really good at cooking on a budget and getting the most nutritional bang for my buck.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm pretty short. Also, I tend to talk a lot, especially if I'm drunk, nervous, or excited.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Fav books: The Adventures of Kavelier and Clay, Sirens of Titans, About a Boy, Catch-22, Mother Night, Watchmen, White Teeth, Dreams From My Father, A Walk in the Woods

Fav movies and shows: Usual Suspects, Dark Knight, Princess Bride, Spinal Tap, Return of the King, Pulp Fiction, Arrested Development, Archer, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Boardwalk Empire, Louie, Futurama, It's Always Sunny, etc.

Favorite music: Beck, Vampire Weekend, Amy Winehouse, Badly Drawn Boy, Rolling Stones, Smokey Robinson, Stevie Wonder, Radiohead, Beach House, Sloan, Brendan Benson, White Stripes, Elvis Costello, Flaming Lips, Sam Roberts, and many more.

Fav food: I'll try anything at least once! sushi and middle eastern food are probably my favorites though.
Six things I could never do without
I have simple tastes; it doesn't take much to make me happy.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'm a fairly open book; what you see is what you get from me. I try not to worry about the small stuff. I read a lot, and tend to think about whatever book or article subject I'm focused on. I try not to live too far ahead, and focus mostly on each day at a time.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm not really sure what a typical Friday night is. I definitely like going out with friends. I love to go to outdoor festivals and fairs and going to bars with friends. I'm just as comfortable staying in and watching hours upon hours of Simpsons reruns.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I was in third grade I dressed up as Axl Rose and lip-sanc Welcome to the Jungle for my elementary school talent show.
You should message me if
You think I'd be interesting to talk to.
The two of us