28Greensboro, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a multi-racial 28 year old guy trying live low-stress life in Greensboro. As for my hobbies, I'm really into books, psychology, fitness, cooking, guitars, video games ,anime, movies, martial arts.

Right now, my passions are my career and my commitment to getting in shape. I've been a musician (saxophone, percussion and guitar) for 12 years and I really believe that music can change the world. I dream of being in a metal or rock band and touring the world. As for getting in shape, I have been committed to taking care of my body for the past 2 years. A few years ago friend of mine in college got me into the healthy lifestyle that I live now.

It takes a while for me to warm up to someone; I'm very shy. When I feel comfortable, I start to joke a lot and hone in on things that make people laugh. I'll do just about anything for a quick laugh.

Socially, I hang with tight knit groups of people. I really enjoy spending time with my friends, even if that time is spent doing relatively nothing. I love to talk about anything and everything, especially about what makes people tick.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a dental hygienist and a part-time hotel clerk. In the past, I was a pharmacy student at UNC but ultimately decided it was not for me at the time. Dentistry runs in my family so I think this is a good fit for me.
I’m really good at
Making people feel comfortable. I've also got a great sense of humor and make jokes often. Some people can't tell when I'm serious or not but I just take delight in that.

I'm also really good at origami and board games. I can make just about anything with enough time. Would you help me make a pretty bunch of paper animals and scenery that would go together well? Or challenge me to any board game you're into? They have a few at Tate Street Coffee, where I go sometimes to relax.
The first things people usually notice about me
People will notice that I make jokes constantly and that my range of topics is almost limitless. I can talk and joke about anything if you give me enough time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books: The Little Prince, It's Kind of a Funny Story, The Life of Pi, Where the Red Fern Grows, Guess How Much I Love You, Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day, The Giving Tree. I find that children's stories tend to have deep themes.

Favorite movies: The Shawshank Redemption, The Godfather, Kill Bill, The Prince of Egypt, The Grave of the Fireflies

Favorite Shows: House, Cowboy Bebop, Bizarre Foods, The Simpsons, Mystery Science Theater 3000, Breaking Bad

Music: Coheed & Cambria, Protest the Hero, Between the Buried and Me, Prince, Lamb of God, Iron Maiden, Judas Priest, Slayer, In Flames, Red Hot Chili Peppers

Food: I love food of all sorts. The more exotic the better. My tongue is brave and I enjoy learning new flavors.
Six things I could never do without
1. Music
2. Books
3. Food
4. Friendship
5. Hugs
6. Playing games of any sort (board, card, traditional)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thing about the past. I love thinking about the memories I created with others and thinking about what I will remember from the future. What adventures will I have, who will I meet, and where will I end up?

I feel that relationships are not only important for finding out about another person but also as important for discovering yourself. That's why I reflect on the past ones I've had to figure out how I've changed.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either I'm at a party or playing video games with friends. If I do go out to a movie, dinner, or museum it is usually spur of the moment. I would love to find someone who'd be willing to go with with me.

I'm also an experimenter with mixed drinks so my friends and I will attempt to make a new drink with whatever random things we feel inspired to try.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have an irrational fear of aliens with big black eyes. Always have though I am drawn to movies, books, and TV programs on the subject. I always jump when their image appears.

Also, I am polyamorous and in a successful long distance, long-term relationship. Polyamory is the best thing to happen to me.
You should message me if
I'm looking for women who share similar interests with me and are cool with my non-monogamy.

I'd love to take you to a coffee shop (Tate Street Coffee) when there is a jazz band there. Or maybe Total Wine for wine tastings. There are also very cool Vietnamese places that I really enjoy around here too.

I'm usually at College Hill on $1 beer nights, so you might catch me there.
The two of us