kferg85
30 Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
kferg85
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a 30 year old guy who is pursuing my life's passion of medicine. I'm originally from the St. Louis area and just moved to Chicago from Madison with my dog, Rudy.

In my free time I love to travel and have taken two cross country trips with two of my friends. The pictures are from Glacier National Park (by far the most majestic place on Earth) and from Yellowstone.

I've opened up to new cultures and cuisines in the last few years. I love trying new restaurants and types of food. I've been to Europe twice to take in the culture and the food and to Israel to visit a friend.

I'm looking for someone who wants to be a part of the next big adventure in my life. Someone fun and relaxed who understands how crazy the medical schedule can be but knows how to make the most out of the times I'm available.
What I’m doing with my life
I am in a fellowship at Northwestern. I'm excited to explore Chicago.
I’m really good at
I am a decent cook and consider myself decent at golf, though, I don't get to play much anymore, thanks to work. I think I'm a pretty decent listener and often drop random facts in conversations. I am also quite excellent at sleeping.
The first things people usually notice about me
I would say that the first thing people notice about me is my sense of humor or that I'm quiet. Looks wise, I have a wonderful cowlick that I have been taming for the past 30 years.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite foods: many varieties of soup, shellfish, steak, corn on the cob, oranges, Coca-Cola
Favorite movies: Gladiator, Iron Man, The Hangover, Star Wars (the original ones), The Dark Knight, Back to the Future, No Country for Old Men, There Will Be Blood, LOTR (which I have watched the extended version in one sitting, not sure if I should be embarrassed or proud of that)
Favorite music: can vary on my mood from alternative to Pop to old 90's hits.
Black Keys, Arcade Fire, MGMT, Imagine Dragons, The Beatles, The Flaming Lips, Foo Fighters, Franz Ferdinand, Gorillaz, Jay-Z, Lil' Wayne (the older music), Kanye West, The Killers, Kings of Leon, Ludacris, Michael Jackson, OutKast, Passion Pit, The Postal Service, Vampire Weekend, The Who, Tame Impala, Death Cab, Miike Snow
Favorite shows: GoT, The Walking Dead, South Park, Top Gear (BBC as the US version is awful), SportsCenter, PTI, Parts Unknown, This Week Tonight, The Man in the High Castle, House of Cards
The six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Friends
3. My dog
4. St. Louis Cardinals
5. Coca-cola (Classic, not diet)
6. Seafood (especially shellfish)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life and how fragile it can be
My next meal
When I'll be sleeping next
On a typical Friday night I am
Wow, this can vary a lot. I often stay in because of work, but go out sometimes with friends when we can get together.
You should message me if
you're interested in getting to know me or meeting up for coffee, drinks, or dinner
More