28 Centreville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Kurt. I graduated from George Mason University in 2010 with a BS in Electrical Engineering and am currently working on my masters.
I enjoy doing almost anything, hanging out, playing games, watching movies, playing sports, and basically doing most anything outside. I am kinda like a nerd mixed with a jock I guess.

My passions are crew/rowing, my family and friends, anything considered thrilling/adrenaline activities, riding my motorcycle on a beautiful day, and well basically just having fun. Most recently I have added triathlons to this list after completing my first season in 2012 which included three races and getting to meet Lance Armstrong!!! After completing my second season of triathlon including my first half Ironman. I am now upping the anti and racing two halfs this year and making my first berth into the Age group Olympic distance Nationals in Milwaukee :).

I am also a semi-artistic person. I played the trumpet from 5th grade until 11th grade when sports began to take up more of my time. I also did some "acting" as part of a local shadow cast for RHPS (if you know what that is cool, if not you can always ask).

I am a caring, fun loving, and all around good guy
What I’m doing with my life
I work for a defense contractor as an engineer. It's great knowing that what I do on a daily basis is saving lives somewhere on this planet.

I am also continuing my rowing career, while expanding further into the competitive world of triathlons.

I Love to work out and be competetive but also like to relax and have chill days.

As I said above I am working on my Masters in EE at George Mason University as well.
I’m really good at
triathlon, rowing, some basic ballroom dancing (would definitely like to practice and get better), being myself, listening, helping others, driving, losing things then finding them 5 min later, computers, video games, and having a good time

Managing to get some kind of injury at least once a year lol. I need to learn how to be not so good at that ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
That im always smiling and in a good mood, and that I am always there for people when they need it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book: Just about any book written by Jeff Shaara. I have read the Harry Potter books and found them enjoyable as well. Would like to start reading the Hunger games series before the next movie comes out.

Music: anything just depends on my mood and what I'm doing.
Working out: Rock
Chilling/Relaxing: Country, Rock, lol anything...

Movies: Iron Man, Up Periscope, Across the Universe, We Were Soldiers, The Dark Knight, The Fast and the Furious, Black Hawk Down.

TV Shows: The Walking Dead, Sons of Anarchy, Breaking Bad and yes Glee.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Friends
3. Sleep
4. Crew/Triathlons/Working Out
5. Technology
6. Water (as in rowing, swimming, sailing etc.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I want to do and where I want to go. Also how lucky I have been to this point in my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
depends on the friday night, I don't really have a routine.
Either I'm out at the movies, hanging with friends, relaxing at home watching tv or playing video games or asleep getting ready for a race the next morning.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Used to be part of a RHPS shadow cast and saw and did some funny crazy things lol.
You should message me if
You would like to learn more about me or hang out. Friends or more meeting new people is always great :D

If you like running, biking, swimming, or basically anything outdoors and would like some company.

You want to ;) I always like to chat and meet new people.