45Arlington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am at that point in my life where I have a great job that I love, good friends who have my back, an interesting family which makes for fun times and interesting stories, and looking to the future to find a partner to share my journey. I've been described as a grown up boy scout, mostly because of the values I hold true and from how in my life I put others first. I work hard to live well. And I need new photos, I seem to have chipmunk cheeks in several!
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently pretty dedicated to my job due to 50+ hours a week with the Government which includes travel and working some nights and weekends. I have a great job, love getting up in the morning and feeling like I am making a difference in the world. I am on here looking to make connections and try to find a balance between work and life. I do work a lot but I work to live. I've done the bar scene and other online sites and realized I can meet people more to my liking by answering okcupid questions. Dolphin sounds? Really?
I’m really good at
Being aware. When I am out, I scan the room, enjoy people watching, and pay attention to my surroundings. I enjoy cooking and baking for others and make a mean gooey butter cake. I am very organized and I can fix things.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, eyes, bald head, etc .... I'm 6'2"and fit .... I stand out.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Most of my reading consists of work related material, but for fun I enjoy everything from old school sci-fi like The Foundation Trilogy to the Hunger Games and 50 Shades. You will have to get my iPad to actually see what I am currently reading.

Movies: Documentaries, the “original” Star Wars trilogy, Saving Private Ryan, the LOTR Trilogy (but didn’t like the Hobbit movie), and surfing my Netflix account for off beat British comedies or Netflix originals.

Shows: Walking Dead, The Soup, Its Always Sunny, The League, SNL (yes I actually watch it still but it’s not always funny), Community, Wilfred, Doctor Who, DIY and cooking shows. Never watched Jersey Shore, Honey Boo Boo or anything which seems to highlight that sort of fame.

Music: Mumford and sons, Maroon 5, Enya, AWOLNation, La Rue, Lilly Allen, Lana Del Ray, Rebecca Ferguson, Mozart, Ellie Goulding, NIN, Depeche Mode, Deadmous5, U2, Pearl Jam, and Top 40. I use Pandora as much as possible to include when I run.

Food: Anything but organs (heart, tongue, Or things like that), I love burgers, Italian, Sushi and Tex-Mex. And I try to stay away from fried food (darn those 5 Guys fries!).
Six things I could never do without
1) running shoes
2) good food and wine
3) my tech toys (ipad, smart phone, etc)
4) good family and friends
5) DVR (catch up when I return from work trips)
6) a good nights sleep in my own bed (travel has its limits)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next getaway or vacation. I work hard and appreciate my time off. I am also hopeful I will meet the right woman to complement my life as I put myself out there.
On a typical Friday night I am
With my current assignment, I am usually working till 10 pm on Friday night. Sometimes, depending on the week, I will meet folks out on the way home but usually I just head home. Thursday nights are better for me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am pretty open about everything, you just need to ask. But be forewarned, don't ask if you really don't want to know. I enjoy telling antidotes about myself, my life, my family and my travels. Maybe the most private thing is I don't mind sharing.

That and I hate clowns!
You should message me if
I am always up for an adventure. If you are interested in what you see, hit me up. I am attracted to smart, intelligent, educated, athletic women. If I don't think it will work, I will let you know.
The two of us