37Novi, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary

Well, I’m super-awesome. I’m 33. I do have a weakness for white boys with dark hair and light eyes but have found that is sometimes difficult since I’m a black girl. Lucky for you, I’m open to any race. I have a few extra pounds, but I’m not huge by any means. I have an intense love affair with music, so I am constantly surrounded by it and go to live shows all the time. I probably have better taste in music than you. That’s okay, I will share it with you! I love almost every genre but sorry to all you country lovers out there cause that just ain’t my thing. I have a great, dry, quick witted sense of humor. In fact, I’m hilarious. Seriously. You won’t even know what hit you. I’m that funny. I love going out and spending time with my friends. I’m comfortable at a hole in the wall bar, or a fancy dinner. I love to travel. In the last 5 years I have developed quite a penchant for cooking and am told that I am very good at it so I think I will keep on experimenting with different cuisine as it makes for a great reason to have a party!
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I am trying to live my life to the fullest. I love to be surrounded by people and music. I work and play hard because why waste life? I wear several hats and have a great time with all of them!
I’m really good at
being a great friend. I am commonly the one my friends go to when they need a shoulder, want to share a laugh, or just need to bounce an idea off of. I love to listen and help when and where I can. I am also very good at bringing lots of people together. I love to have a good time and figure everyone deserves to!
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile. I am often complimented on it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am a huge reader and now that I have an iPad there is NO stopping me lol I have probably read 10 books in the last 2 weeks. Currently I am addicted to Sons of Anarchy. I started watching this show about 4 years later than everyone else so I had to catch up! It's one of the greatest shows I have ever watched! I also love American Horror Story, Scandal, Private Practice and Law & Order (my favs are SVU and Criminal Intent). I love going out to restaurants and definitely have an affinity for Italian and Asian cuisine. Invite me to go out for Thai and I am sold! As for music...that would take ALL day. I am a huge music fan and pride myself on my collection. I love everything from rock to rap to alternative to whatever! I go to at least 3 or 4 live shows a month and try to do more. I am heavily involved in the local music scene with promoting and booking local acts. If it's music I am loving it. Hopefully you do too!
Six things I could never do without
music, my friends, my cell phone, lipgloss, high heeled boots, my Zukey Lake Tavern hoodie
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the next step. Whether that is booking or promoting a great band, a new business venture, doing something to help someone in need, planning a party, cooking a great meal for my friends, etc. I love to be on the move and have as much fun as possible while doing it!
On a typical Friday night I am
there are so many different things I might do on a Friday night...I may go to a concert or I may go dancing with friends. I like going to movies or hole in the wall bars to watch sports. I also sometimes enjoy just staying at home with a book or a movie and relaxing on the couch. I am pretty open to anything.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is not something I would post on a dating site
You should message me if

You are 32-38 and are sane and drama free. I'm sure if you are outside that age range, you are super great. But I'm firm on what I'm looking for. You can hold your own. You are someone that likes to have fun, and works hard but doesn’t take life so seriously that you let it pass you by. Of course you have a sense of humor, because otherwise, how could you keep up with me? You are gainfully employed. By that I mean you file a W-2, W-9, 1099, whatever form your heart so desires as long as you file taxes. You are independent. That means you live on your own and you have your own car (that runs) and can legally drive it. I’m not in the market to support Freddie Freeloader. So if that’s you, please stop reading. If not, carry on. You can hold a conversation about more than your job/hobby/favorite sports team. You are disease free. Just saying. Oh, and you don’t have to be as music obsessed as I am, but it would probably help if your iPod has more than 100 songs on it. Also, after careful consideration, being able to spell is an added bonus.

While it’s ridiculous that I have to put this on here, best believe there is a reason: It would really be helpful if you were not married or otherwise attached. It’s just more conducive to building a relationship without a 3rd party involved. Since I have all these things, I think it’s only fair that you have them too. When this is all said and done, you’re gonna be like, “Wow. Where has she been all my life?”

If you are still reading this seemingly long profile and find yourself saying “Hey…I have those things,” shoot me a message. Please make it say more than Hi. Because I'm obviously wordy and need a little substance. Nude picture replies will be deleted, because I don’t have time for that nonsense.
The two of us