50Danville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
It's hard to summarize myself in such a limited space...but here goes:
I'm a stable, confident, warm, kind, generous, even-tempered single guy...kinda vanilla and boring...right? However, once you get to know me, you'll soon see that I have a kinky quirky side and am a lot of fun. I have a dry, sarcastic sense of humor and love to laugh. Since I've been single, I've enjoyed exploring and expanding my sensual and sexual life, and I'm not done yet. I'm pretty much up for anything at anytime.....( least once).

So what am I looking for?
I'm looking for friendship, intimacy, companionship, love, and whatever comes whatever order they fall. I'm an adventurous lover, and really enjoy sex.....I tend to take control in the bedroom (if we actually end up in the bedroom), and really enjoy pleasing my partner(s). I can't tell you how much I enjoy that first kiss and the zing of that chemical connection with a new partner.

I've been in both monogamous and non-monogamous relationships, and am really comfortable in both.

Right now I'm looking for casual relationships/friendships that may or may not turn into short or long-term relationships. I'm open to the possibilty of a longer-term relationship, but absolutely not obsessed or limited to looking for one.

While I'm comfortable with multiple relationships, I don't know if I would go so far as saying that I have a poly outlook on life. I'm certainly open to it, and will simply have to see if it's for me.

I have two great kids (15 and 17) who are the greatest joy in my life. They are a priority in my life, and take a good portion of my time. I share custody with their mother, but have them roughly half of the time.

I appreciate intelligent women, and enjoy fast-paced random-knowledge converstations. I fully appreciate that personality and chemistry are important for relationships, and a strong mind and personality are a HUGE turn-on for me.

I'm attracted to all body sizes and shapes. But for a woman to hold my interest, she needs to be extremely comfortable with herself and her body.

A Few Additional Random Things About Me:
I love the spirit, and energy of SF....I've worked in the City, but could never live there. I'm a confirmed "suburbanite.

I would rather go to a neighborhood dive bar than wait in line for the hottest nightclub in town.

I love exploring new restaurants and new foods, but if I had to choose a last would be breakfast at my favorite diner with friends.
What I’m doing with my life
I usually work in the fields of Facility Management and Logistics. Although, recently during a spell of introspection, I realized that I was very unhappy with what I was doing. Fortunately, I am in a position to take the opportunity to reevaluate my priorities and find something that I really want to do.

I volunteer a lot of time at my kid's school, which allows me to be more involved in their lives. I'm also a youth coach, having coached my kids teams (soccer and baseball) for the past 6 years. I really enjoy seeing my players inprove not only their skills but their overall understanding and appreciation of the sport.
I’m really good at
thinking things through logically, I like to know how things work or how systems operate...but I don't obsess about it.

I've been told that I'm good a connecting with people, and putting them at ease. I'm a really good coach and mentor to kids.
The first things people usually notice about me
well let's heght (6'2") and my mostly white hair (hard to believe that at 46 I have gone almost completely white).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy trying new restaurants and new types of food. I'm a fairly adventurous foodie....enjoy the new experiences and trying new things with friends.

I am a voracious reader....mostly action/sci fi/mystery thillers. I read whenever I can, usually have a couple of books going at one time. I'm not really into the "examine my existential bellybutton" type of books, but rather either historical or action-packed ones.

I enjoy all types of my Ipod are tons of hits from the 70's and 80's (mostly).....anything from Al Green to Metallica to Hank Williams, Jr. Depending on my mood at the moment, I'll listen to just about anything. I enjoy live music....anything from intimate cafes to stadium shows.

Favorite TV shows....Daily Show (I think I have a man-crush on Jon Stewart), Colbert Report, Chelsey Lately, Top Gear (BBC version), Tosh.0, Person of Interest, Californication, House of Lies, Dexter, Spartacus, Burn Notice, etc. I do watch sports, but not obsessively.

I love any B movie from the 70's and 80's, and enjoy going to the movies now.....anything from quick rom-coms to intense docudramas.
Six things I could never do without
Diet Coke
My Kids
Daily Newspaper
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what's coming next in my life and what can I do for my kids
On a typical Friday night I am
really depends on the week....sometimes at home with my kids enjoying a dinner and movie, sometimes out with friends or on a date doing anything and everything
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sometimes I cry watching movies:
Something for Joey
Old Yeller
Brian's Song (the Gale Sayers Story)
Revenge of the Nerds I - IV
Shakes the Clown (if you've actually seen this movie...we may be soulmates).
You should message me if
you find my profile interesting, want to explore a new friendship, are not a stick-thin girl, have a personality, love yourself and are comfortable with yourself and your body.
The two of us