50Mars, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi! Fun single dad who is relatively new to the PGH area. I moved here from the NY/NJ but originally from Boston. I'm passionate about food (both cooking and finding good restaurants). I like to travel and experience different cultures, ideas and tastes. I am an avid runner and very active. I like exploring museums and neighborhoods and enjoy a taking in a show and concert when something piques my interest. While I like sports and am not one to sit the bars and watch games (been there done that). If you adventurous and up for some new experience (trampoline park anyone?) give me a shout.
What I’m doing with my life
Figuring out the changes on my life and how to proceed forward. Loving my time with my kids. Looking for my next adventure.
I’m really good at
Being a dad and a friend
Finding fun things to do
Making/finding excellent food
The first things people usually notice about me
My energy and my eyes. Neither evident on my poor selfies.
Six things I could never do without
My kids
My dog
Friend and family
My passion for food (Chowhound and Zagat)
Running trails
My Resilience
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My kids future. How to meet new people while I'm trapped in the suburbs.
On a typical Friday night I am
Planning for the weekend, hanging with my dog, eating Chinese food.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
While I like running I find it boring to talk about
You should message me if
You have something to say and can keep up your end of the dinner table conversation. You are willing to try new things and be open to alternative ways of looking at ideas and beliefs. Be tolerant of my addiction to NPR and my need to discuss the things I heard about. Aren't amazed by a fathers ability and desire to take care of his kids. Have a world view beyond Pittsburgh sports.
The two of us