kigogu
27Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
kigogu
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Right now I am trying to be active in this amazing winter weather. I have been really wanting to go to an indoor rock climbing place. If you know of any good place, definitely let me know. I am currently getting back in to my workout routine (woo) so that should definitely help me. I love exploring and trying out new things around Chicago. Since I'm fairly new to the Chicago area, it is easy for me to find something I haven't done. I can't wait summer to hit so that I can pick up more physical/outdoor activities to do; like going sky diving, playing volleyball, or going biking.

Feel free to message me about anything.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a web developer. I don't know many people in Chicago, so I figured I would try this to possibly meet someone new. Right now my days are just filled with me exploring the city and trying new things.

I am also really trying to learn a new language, Japanese, simply because just knowing one language is too boring! I think it would be fun to be bilingual.
I’m really good at
I am really good at jumping from one hobby to the next. lol. I have gone from learning how to play the piano, to learning a new language, then to learning some computer programming. I can't say that I am completely fluent in anything, but I have a lot of general and basic knowledge of many things.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair, I have a natural cowlick in the front, or my dimples. Either way, people make sure to point them out and embarrass me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I read manga and novels if those count? Other than that the books I read are usually computer-related, like right now I am learning how to program for the Android mobile platform so I've been flipping through some books on that.

Movies: I usually go for comedy, romantic-comedy, action and horror. I am pretty open when it comes to movies, but I don't think I have a favorite (mainly because I've watched too many lol).

TV Shows: The Walking Dead (hell yeah! I need to read the comics though), Game of Thrones, Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother, Chuck, White Collar, and BSG. I have been meaning to start watching House of Cards and Breaking Bad.

Music: I listen to anything and everything I can get my hands on (foreign or not). Right now I have been really in to Yuna, Daughter, Eminem, Manchester Orchestra, Childish Gambino, and some Big Bang (korean band). Pretty scattered I know lol

Food: I try anything at least once if I can. My favorite cuisines are Korean, Japanese and Italian. I love pretty much all seafood (sushi is delicious!). I haven't tried all seafood there is but so far I haven't ran in to anything I didn't like lol Definitely want to try some blowfish, which is pretty risky to eat.
Six things I could never do without
1. Desktop Computer
2. Food! I know you need it to live and all of that, but the quality of food also matters
3. Cellphone
4. Computer Tablet (used for drawing)
5. Family
6. Friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What kind of trip I should plan. I would love to be able to travel around the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
I gravitate to going out to the bars or relaxing at home, but I am definitely open to try anything new.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have yet to go to any museum in Chicago. I have been meaning to, but haven't yet.
You should message me if
You want to meet up and hang out.

I also have an extra ticket for the backstreet boys concert this Saturday for the volleywood concert. Let me know if you want to go with me!
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Sex
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion