72Atherton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm open hearted and kind. I'm intelligent. I'm socially and politically progressive. I value effort in honest and clear communication. I'm imperfect. I'm a devoted grandmother, friend and family member. I feel connected to the vastness of the Universe.
I love dogs but don't live with one.
Like living with others (I live in a house with 4 others)
I feel awed and at times overwhelmed, living at this time on the planet.
I love being with people and I love being alone. I need both.
done for now...
What I’m doing with my life
I care deeply about my family, and am especially connected to my grandchildren, who live in Minneapolis. Too far away!
I belong to an interesting and caring circle of friends. Actually a few circles that overlap and intertwine. I belong to a mixed gender book group thats lively and engaging.
I'm in a small circle of women who meet to encourage and support one another, as well as put vital and compassionate energy into social and environmental issues.
I'm an ordained ceremonialist, perfoming weddings, baby blessings, coming of age ceremonies, divorce/releasing of vows ceremonies, etc. I also see clients for counseling/life coaching. I lead women's circles that honor ceremony, our connection to Nature, and the unique gifts that come with being a woman.
I care deeply about the well being of children in our culture. I help guide parents, formally and informally, in staying connected to their children, and being conscious, kind parents.
I continue to cultivate my inner life through prayer, meditation, reading, awareness, and the cultivation of compassion for myself and others.
I'm learning to take better care of myself. I've tended to focus on the well being of others at the expense of myself. That's changing.
Doing Qigong 2-3 times a week. Swimming.
Looking for the 'right' service oriented organization for giving some of my time and energy to volunteering.
I’m really good at
Maintaining important friendships.
Artistic creation.
Looking good :)
Intelligent conversation
playing with my grandchildren
connecting with Nature
Performing ceremony
creating beauty in my environment
my work
understanding human nature
working with difficult emotions
owning my own part in things
dancing (free rather than specific steps)
giving my opinion
Listening to others opinions
reciting poetry
The first things people usually notice about me
That they trust me and feel safe to be themselves.
My beautiful silver hair
My blue/green eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books...exceptional fiction. Autobiographies of dynamic service oriented people. History of the people 11th-15th cent.
movies: inspiring, uplifting, creative
Music: reggae, classical, spiritually uplifting, female pop mideastern
Food: indian, thai, greek, salads
Six things I could never do without
My grandchildren, laptop. air travel. Movies. Close friends and family.
Phone. Morning black tea with milk. Good books. My eyes. My ears. My hands. My connection to the great mystery.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The nature of the Universe. Human nature.
What needs to be done, when and how to do it.
Letting go.
What i want to engage in and create with the time i probably have remaining in this life.
On a typical Friday night I am
No friday night is typical.
I could be having dinner with friends, or alone
I could be watching a movie alone or with housemates
I could be at a dinner party.
I could be in my hot tub. alone or not.
This friday night for example, my sister and I will be staying at a cabin on the russian river, doing who knows what.
last friday night I was performing a wedding in Los Gatos.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You should message me if
You feel a kinship with my profile
You're curious
you're interested in listening, as well as talking about yourself
you're humble and wise enough to be inclusive of differences among peoples of the world.
you see yourself as young at heart and not old.
The two of us