49 Edmonton, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a theatre artist. I love the outdoors, music, yoga, current affairs and travel. I enjoy great food and wine. I'm fortunate to have been able to make living doing what I love. I like a good conversations and live music. I love people who are humble, honest, intelligent, and curious and who search to find a meaningful path through their lives. And I really wish I could change my screen name... I was drawing at straws when I came up with it. And now I can't change it. AK! If I could change it might be "magical realist"... my favorite genre of lit. I'm a nice person, but I'm also funny and irreverent and political. I still believe that life is beautiful and that it unfolds possibility beyond our imagining.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in the theatre. I'm not an actor. We'll have to chat about what I do. I have be fortunate to travel to many places in Canada with my work. I fee fortunate to do the work I do. I'm learning, growing and trying to leave the world better than when I came into it.
I’m really good at
I think I'm good at my job. I'm a good cook and conversationalist. I like to think about contemporary culture and politics. Don't like to boast...
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes. My smile. My laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Oh so many books, movies and shows. I re-read My Dinner with Andre and was very excited how fresh it seems. I'm on a poetry kick these days so right now Rumi and ee cummings. I read and see a lot of very new plays for work. I think about storytelling in my job... I always find the a daunting question. I'm kind of foodie, enjoy the best of everything.
The six things I could never do without
Coffee, sunshine, trips to the mountains, yoga, my friends and family.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
All kinds of things.
On a typical Friday night I am
No typical Friday night in my life. I might be out with friends, at a show, working out, at home with a movie at theatre or art...
You should message me if
you dare