41 Toronto, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I feel like I need to explain my username - Kinkora is a place...

I have a diverse social circle that keeps me happy. I love my family even though they drive me bonkers. You won't likely understand my desire to spend time with them after you listen to me complain, but they're family, you know?!

I love to read and relax, I love taking photos - mostly of nature. Kayaking, riding my bike (though I'm a fair weather cyclist), wandering new locations - both urban and forest, sitting on a patio basking in the sun.

I like tour guides on trips- not that I don't want to venture off the beaten path, but I also don't want to miss the highlights. Tourist traps exist for a reason and often lead to funny findings.

If 2014 taught me anything it's that life is too short and it is made to live, I'd like to find someone to live it with.

I have a rather sarcastic sense of humour.
I'm no sailor, but I swear more than I should.
What I’m doing with my life
My career with a major not-for-profit is very satisfying and my side work as a photographer feeds my creative side. Beyond that I love wandering, movies, couch surfing, kayaking and hanging out with people I like.
I’m really good at
Being evasive, goes with the sarcasm and family...
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair... It's currently candy apple red
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I tend to like what I'm reading right now, but if the last 3 pages of a book suck then the whole thing sucked, no matter how much I loved it to that point!

I lean towards comedies and adventure movies, I also tend to watch more comedy on TV, though with Netflix I'm likely to gorge on an entire series than hop around from one to another.

My musical tastes are somewhat diverse and it might be easier to list what I don't like than what I do, but 80's pop, 90's grunge, early 50s/60s and every decade of rock.

I'm more carnivore than vegetarian, I would like to french kiss whoever had the forethought of wondering what cow would taste like over fire!!
The six things I could never do without
My family
My car/bike/passport (aka my freedom)
Books and knowledge
The internet
Manners, grammar and punctuality matter to me like they did your least favourite teacher.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
When can I take my next vacation, where will I go, who will I go with, are there great photo opportunities there, what's the food like, how's the weather - and probably in that order!
On a typical Friday night I am
Either couching with Netflix or hanging at a local pub enjoying some drinks with friends.
You should message me if
You find any of this interesting - or you find a spelling mistake in here :)