34 Toronto, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am girl. Girl grew up in the country. Reeeeeeeeeeeeal country; like 45-minute–country-music-listening-bus-ride-to-high-school country. Girl wanted more (a café or book store even). Girl discovered travel. Oh the road! Oh the culture! Oh the people! 3 years later girl comes back home to study .. fast forward a few years and.. Bam! Real life… this gig stinks. Girl daydreams of beaches and cooking and making art. Girl’s got student loan to pay off. Girl says screw this small town (again) and moves to Toronto. Girl gets used to 12hr shifts, bitchy co-workers and stinky patients. Girl decides to apply for her Master's not expecting to get in but shit! Girl got in:) Girl spend a lot of quality time with her books, her cat abd loving partner. Girl loves living in this city.

There you go my life story in an oversimplified, understated summary. But its a big long life with many adventures yet to come.

***Disclaimer: I'm in an open relationship with my partner and only interested in someone willing to share our intimacy in a respectful and playful manner.
What I’m doing with my life
Lots of things!!
Biking, running, yoga, skating, zumba.
Cooking 'flexitarian' food.
Baking yummy gluten-free cupcakes with agave nectar... Mmmmm!
Going to theme parties like 80's rock or underwear parties (!)
Learning from people, books, school, my mistakes.
Figuring out how to follow my passions while keeping my sanity... (pointers appreciated;)
I’m really good at
Roller skating
Back massages
Making lists
Losing my lists
The first things people usually notice about me
My lisp..? I don't know you tell me..
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Authors I like: Jonathan Safran Foer, Jeanette Winterson, Zadie Smith, Jeffrey Eugenides, Kurt Vonnegut, Pablo Neruda, Thich Nhat Hanh, Noam Chomsky, Paulo Coelho, Bell Hooks, Stephen Lewis, Tom Robbins, Arundhati Roy...the list could go on....

I LOVE public radio and listen to a lot of radio 2 drive, White Coat Black Art, CBC Radio 3 and This American Life

TV: Californication, 30 Rock, Nurse Jackie, Mad Men, Dollhouse (guilty pleasure) Louis Theroux (great documentary style) and Girls.

For Films I prefer interesting and independent, but if it's well made I can get into it. Some of my favorites are: Delicatessen, The Darjeeling Limited, Dirty Dancing (yup Im one of those girls), Fight Club, 28 Days Later, Life is Beautiful, Up, Wally and I like Pedro Almodovar films too.
The six things I could never do without
My bike
Fruit/Chocolate (I don't know which I'd miss more)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How Rob Ford manages to stay in office.. I just don't get it...
The state of health care
The best library or cafe for studying
On a typical Friday night I am
Out for beers, at a spin class, dancing with friends, or occasionally cuddled up with a movie and popcorn (ps- I have a mild addiction to popcorn)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not particularly private, if you wanna know something about me all you gotta do is ask:)
You should message me if
You're interesting.
Between ages of 26 and 40.
You're not afraid to call yourself a feminist.
You're interested in some fun, playful intimacy and can communicate honestly and openly to your partners.