26 Hightstown, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a recent college grad, have a cool job, an apartment with a friend, and like to have fun. My dream job is to be a travelling writer for National Geographic. I'm an armchair philosopher and like having weird discussions about anything.
What I’m doing with my life
Managing a froyo shop, attempting to figure out the next step in life.

While I'm not trying to be an adult, I enjoy cooking incredibly spicy food, drinking with friends and cooking while drinking with friends. I love going out or staying in all day watching movies. I also spend a lot of time pretending that I write. Also, live music makes the world go 'round.
I’m really good at
Yogurt and ordering all the fruits. Thinking I'm maybe a little bit funny. Making paper snowflakes. Poetry?
The first things people usually notice about me
My mermaid hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: A Separate Peace, Visits from the Goon Squad, Great Expectations, Brave New World, The Stranger, anything Vonnegut (but my favorite would be Breakfast of Champions). I love almost anything Whitman ever wrote.

Movies: Closer, Garden State, Dazed and Confused, Good Will Hunting, 10 Things I Hate About You, Drive, Adventureland, Moonrise Kingdom, LOTR, Harry Potter, The Labyrinth.

Shows: Girls, The Newsroom, Friends, Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, Big Bang Theory, Grey's Anatomy. Just started Breaking Bad and I'm obsessed.

Music: Ben Howard, Modest Mouse, Of Monsters and Men, Phantogram, Wise Blood, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Arcade Fire, Broken Social Scene, Interpol, Radiohead, Matt and Kim, Radical Face, The XX, Blink 182, Simon and Garfunkel, Velvet Underground, Sigur Ros, Daughter, TV on the Radio, The National.

Food: anything spicy. Thai, Indian, Sushi, Mexican, buffalo wings. also all of the cheese.
The six things I could never do without
1. Music.
2. My bed.
3. My friends.
4. Anything with pumpkin spice (I might love fall a little bit).
5. My boots.
6. Reading / writing (bad) poetry.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why no one ever seriously told me majoring in English wouldn't get me anywhere. How to move to a city within the next year. Why I can't be Lena Dunham.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends drinking all the beers.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I own a Harry Potter wand.
You should message me if
You wear sweaters, glasses and like literature. (and drink beers and whiskey) Also must like all of the cool movies. Have a taste in music, ok? (jk message me if you're a cool person and want to get to know me)

If you know who Kevin Young is.