50 Columbus, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've lived outside the box most of my life, but I love the flexibility being something of a rebel has given me. I'm a gypsy, having lived in 5 states in my life, starting in Berkeley, Ca, and ending(for the moment)here in Columbus, OH.

I work part time right now as a dialysis nurse, although Im hoping to go full time soon. This does leave me time for my favorite hobby which is reading. I read mostly sci-fi/fantasy with large chunks of historical fiction and medical thrillers and always returning to the classics such as Poe, Conan Doyle, and Tolkien.
What I’m doing with my life
I've been in Columbus for going on 5 years now, and living by myself for the first time in a while. I'm finding that the solo life is both more challenging and surprisingly much more fun than I thought it would be. I've been seriously considering going back to school, as soon as I can find a way to combine work and school.
I’m really good at
Once I get over my initial shyness I like to think I'm really good at making people laugh and feel comfortable. I see the humor or the funny side in most any situation. I'm also not really a girly girl in a lot of ways, as I'm something of a gear head, and love helping people work on bikes and cars, although my confidence isn't that great working on my own, but I'm great at holding and handing stuff and don't mind getting my hands dirty.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, and intensity. I have cat eyes(no slanted pupils, sorry) but they are cat green. I also generally go after most things with all my energy and passion.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I thinks It'd be easier to list favorite authors, as if I listed favorite books Id run out of space. #1 will always be Robert Heinlein, followed closely by Spider Robinson, SM sterling, Diana Gabaldon, Mercedes Lackey... the list goes on.

My favorite movies are probably Sneakers, Real Genius, the Bond series, Love the new Sherlock Holmes although I havent seen the second one yet. I love movies, but don't really like going by myself.

I just(as in yesterday 3/14) got cable back after a long time without 'net or TV. I'm loving Face Off, the special FX makeup show, Pawn Stars and have a sick attraction to Dance Moms. I also love anything medical.

Food? Yes. Chinese, Real Mexican, not Taco Bell, Thai, Indian, and I like cooking for friends, although if its just me... Im not so fancy.
The six things I could never do without
Books, books, my kids, my cats, riding motorcycles,my friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The sad direction politics seems to be going this year, and how negative and bipartisan American government has become.
On a typical Friday night I am
I actually do most of my weekly clean-up stuff on friday nights, unless one of my friends invites me out. I do most of my socializing on Sat.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I really miss intimacy.