kmcelestino
32 Pittsburgh, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
kmcelestino
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
'Why fit in when you were born to stand out?'
What I’m doing with my life
1) Changing
In spite of life's circumstances, I'm learning to be present and enjoy the ride.

I'm constantly trying to grow; sometimes that means finding every angle and working hard to get either what you want or where you want to be; as I get older, I've learned sometimes it means stepping back and rolling with the punches. You can't always make your own luck, and for that Life is beautiful.

2) What I "do": I work for Dept. of Budget and Finance for Allegheny County. I'm a budget analyst for the Human Services Department, and also a grant manager for the Police Department. The best part of this job is being able to use accounting/finance experience, but in a more analytical, 'think outside the box' format (whatever that means, I just made that up). It's also awesome to finally be able to spend some of my work day writing.

3) Walk everywhere
I've also recently moved to the Mexican War Streets in the Northside and I absolutely love it! No more stressful work commutes for me. Other walking benefits of my hood = West Commons Park, the Warhol, Pirates Baseball, city steps and spectacular skyline views. On the other hand, I continue to make a car payment because sometimes I just feel like cruising around in the jeep.

4) Keeping fit
I'm pretty into fitness usually lift 4 times a week. HEAVY. I've been lifting for about 6 years and have noticed a change not only physically but also in my overall confidence level.

My first love was running. I've been a distance runner for the past 13 years or so.

4) Breathing and balance
Yoga is changing my life and way of thinking and my reactions to stressful or otherwise uncomfortable situations. Remarkably, this has little or nothing to do with physical fitness as I once thought as a newbie. Namaste.

5) Being a member of the 'nerd herd'
I earned my lifetime membership in the first grade.
I’m really good at
Bargain shopping, cleaning, text twist, writing, sidewalk-chalking.

I'm ok at: karaoke.

I'm really bad at: dancing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm always smiling.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - I need to read more books! Love my library card, wish the Allegheny Branch was open on Sundays. I typically browse the paper every day. And I read a lot of crap online that's nerdy and otherwise related to accounting, economics, or the OMB circulars and grant-related regs. I like self-improvement/self-help books

Movies - not a movie buff, if you name it I probably haven't seen it. Favorite movie ever is When Harry Met Sally.

I can appreciate all types of music. I love country most of all, blues, alternative, southern rock, jazz, and classical.

Food please. Italian, Mexican, Thai, and sushi are my favorites. Hummus is a food group in my world.
The six things I could never do without
oxygen, water, food, coffee, chapstick, and a toothbrush. People I could never do without - my mom, my brother, and my Pittsburgh GF's
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the future, and how I shouldn't be thinking about the future

strange work-related, process-enhancing, or analytical types of things

my workouts/PR's

baseball, and how I love to hate Ryan Braun

The holy Roman empire was neither holy nor Roman nor an empire...talk amongst yourselves
On a typical Friday night I am
Either
1) "chillaxing" - DVR, reading, baking, etc.
2) Hitting happy hour with my gf's
3) Cleaning or groceries (I'm really serious about this one)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I "rock out" in my car. All the time. You've probably seen me at a stoplight, so this is probably not private enough.
You should message me if
you believe in love. You're serious about someday finding someone to make a commitment to. You have your own place (rent or own) and some form of employment. You wear deodorant and use your toothbrush.

Bonus points for beards, trucks, tattoos and runners/joggers. But this is pretty shallow of me, so not requirements.
More