kmdgz
31 Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
kmdgz
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Music Obsessed. Fashionista. Traveling Addict. Food Enthusiast. Early Adopter. Spin Junkie. Space Nerd. Baking Virtuoso. LA Lover. Westside Bestside.

I ALWAYS find good parking spots - It's my real life superpower.
What I’m doing with my life
Originally from LA, then an LMU grad, then a USD grad, then a Bay Area resident for a couple years (I miss you SF!), but am enthralled to be back as a permanent resident in my favorite city.

I'm a lawyer. It's the least interesting thing about me.

I am constantly consuming music. I love discovering new artists and finding new tracks to put on repeat for a week. My absolute favorite thing to do is going to shows & festivals. Eating and cooking come in at a close second.
I’m really good at
Parallel parking and backing into parking spots. I know this may sound trivial, but this is LA and I'm an Asian woman. I can DRIVE yo. 😏

Also, I bake amazing things when I have time. And I make some mean Filipino food.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm fun? Lol.

My laugh. People always notice it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I confess I don't read as much these days for pleasure bc all I do is read all day at work, but right now I'm reading The Latinos of Asia by Anthony Ocampo, recently featured on NPR.

Shows: Master of None, Casual, Silicon Valley. Such a comedy fan.

Food: What don't I like? Actually. Cilantro. I just can't with cilantro. Sorry, I hear it's genetic.

Music: The Beatles (first band I ever knew by name and my only music tattoo), Queen, Bowie, classic rock in general (see ya in October Desert Trip!) On rotation on Spotify and Soundcloud: A LOT of house music. Tech house. Dirtybird. Suara. Bunny Tiger. If you know and love these labels and related artists = so many points. You can find me jamming around Venice and fests with my friends and some of the best local DJs around.

I actually have super eclectic taste and also love: Kendrick Lamar, Goldlink, Beach House, Stromae, Glass Animals, Purity Ring, Anderson Paak, Arcade Fire, and soo many others. But right now, my main ❤️ is house.

This American Life and Star Talk podcast enthusiast.

Films: Wes Anderson everything. All the comedies. Documentaries.
The six things I could never do without
1. My dog
2. Spotify premium/Soundcloud
3. A pair of comfortable, good quality headphones
4. A hoop
5. Avocados
6. Sun
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Music, what my next travel plans are, whether I finished eating those salads I bought at Trader Joe's because I'm totally eating healthy all day everyday (ah fuck, they spoiled), the universe (seriously, have you watched Cosmos?), and how I miss San Francisco.
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends. Either at dinner with my sister/friends, potentially at a concert, or at home with my dog, watching tv and recovering from the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
A girl's gotta have some secrets.
You should message me if
you're a chill, fun person with a positive outlook and loves music. 😊
More