38 Milpitas, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I care about the people around me, and the world. Not exactly on top of pop culture. Not into the club/bar scene, though I don't have anything against it. Other things I enjoy: documentaries, C-Span, wine tasting, tv crime series, double entendre, constitutional law, road trips, running.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a software engineer by day. I write about society, law, politics, etc, for fun.
I’m really good at
Nerdy conversations.
Keeping my place neat.
Giving hugs (I am told ;-) )
The first things people usually notice about me
My curly hair. My story telling skills.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: A Picture of Dorian Gray, The Count of Monte Cristo, Metamorphosis (Kafka), 1984... NB: Not *all* the books I like are dark.
Music: Zoe Keating, Mozart, M.S.Subbulakshmi, Etta James, Adele...
Food: I am Vegan, but like to try as many cuisines as that allows.
TV/Radio: The Daily Show, anything on NPR, Dexter.
Food: I like tasting a variety of cuisines, but it needs to be vegan. :)
The six things I could never do without
Android, Laptop, Internet, Friends, hot water, clean air.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Politics, Society, Law, Friends and Family.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hosting board game night with friends/colleagues at my place, or eating out with friends.