knappms
32 Elkridge, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
knappms
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I enjoy staying active. Looking back, I realize that I have gone through a lot of fitness phases. Currently I'm learning Brazilian Jiu Jitsu and Krav Maga. Before that it was P90X and weight lifting, then sprint triathlons, then tennis. I'm also a pretty good snowboarder, and have been to Breckenridge and Salt Lake City to snowboard.

I love the outdoors. I recently hiked Old Rag, and the mist trail at Yosemite. I also really like white water rafting, and snorkeling in coral reefs. I want to give camping another try this year.

I also love to travel. I'm lucky to have a job that gives me five weeks of vacation per year, so I have been traveling more. Later this year I'm visiting Paris, and it will be my first time in Europe. I'm actually trying to re-learn French for this trip. I also really enjoyed visiting St. Thomas, Montreal, Las Vegas, San Diego, and San Francisco. I love roller coasters and theme parks too.

I'm a cloud developer and the demand is high. I'm the sort of person that took college and his career very seriously, but now I don't think more education would help me, so I'm not worrying about it so much.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a cloud developer, I program distributed applications in java and scala. It's a great job, with a flexible schedule, excellent benefits, and a lot of potential for advancement.

Outside of work I spend most of my free time learning Brazilian Jiu Jitsu. I'm also trying to learn French and cooking right now. Also hoping to plan more weekend adventures and travel.
I’m really good at
Snow-boarding, staying active, cuddling, home improvement, and programming.
The first things people usually notice about me
Some women have complimented my biceps, so maybe it's that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: Sometimes I read software books to advance my career. Sometimes I listen to audio books. I think it's admirable to know more about the world, which is why I prefer non-fiction literature.

movies: The Next Three Days, It's a Beautiful Life, Fight Club, American Gangster, The Departed, Idiocracy, We're the Millers, and many more.

TV Shows: "Dexter", "Breaking Bad", 24, "It's Always Sunny In Philadelphia", "An Idiot Abroad", "Thirty Rock", "Bates Motel", and "Battlestar Galactica".

Music: classic rock, and sometimes trance/techno.

Food: You name it! As long as it's not weird. I think my favorite is Indian food. I can't eat egg yolks or avocados, I get sick.
The six things I could never do without
the great outdoors!, internet/computers, family/friends, Droid phone, car, a great mattress (good sleep makes a huge difference).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
When and where I can do something fun outdoors.
How/where I can find a new trail, or something new and fun to do.
how to advance my career
What to do with my spare time in the current week.
errands I need to do.
On a typical Friday night I am
Exercising, doing errands, traveling, spending time with friends, or relaxing at home.
You should message me if
You think we match, or if I messaged you.
More