44Tucson, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm looking for new people to meet and spend time with. I like some adventure and some downtime. Today is a good day and tomorrow will be better.
What I’m doing with my life
Profiles are hard because I don't think they capture the person. If they do, a book would be needed and can be summed up as TLDR.

I'm INTP on that B-M scale. It fits for most of the good and bad.

I'm a Gemini. I don't believe in astrology but it also fits for good and bad.

I like art and music, getting out when I can but also value alone time. I spent 3 days at the Louvre when in Paris but enjoyed the architecture more than the paintings. I like to know the inner workings of people because they confuse me. I know a lot without knowing all the terminology.

Road trips are fun but the reward is the lemonade stand at the end.
I’m really good at
Cooking? I am a salsa master, a chicken guru and general badass.

Finding my way? I hardly ever get lost. Yes, really.

Asking for directions? Actually, I'm really good at finding stuff when I'm not oblivious. However, part of my repertoire is that I know when to ask for directions.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm me? I've gotten plenty of complements and plenty of complaints. Probably it's more the former than the latter.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: More sci-fi and fantasy, and Palahniuk. I've really enjoyed the Song of Ice and Fire series. Dune. Neverwhere. Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep? Fight Club, Rant, Pygmy.

Movies: I can do just about anything. Action. Comedies. Drama. As long as it's done well or so poorly that I get entertainment value from it, I'm fine.

Shows: It's probably the same list that people keep posting. On hand it gets old that the same list keeps getting posted. On the other, these shows can be pretty good. GoT, Dexter, The League, Sons of Anarchy, Walking Dead, etc.

Music: Lessee...I've seen Muse, Rodrigo y Gabriela and Silversun Pickups this year among other bands. In the last month I've seen Cage the Elephant, Grouplove and bands at KFMA day. I tend to stay away from country pop and hip hop.

Food: I eat just about anything. However, I've gone more toward paleo these last couple months. I didn't think I'd enjoy it but I'm making it work.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'll be doing in the future.
If the Foo Fighters really are one of the greatest bands ever.
Why some people with strong opinions can't come to a compromise with opposition having strong opinions.
If my cat has more in her brain than "I'M A CAT"
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing, either at home or seeing friends. I don't mind being a homebody after a long week at work. I enjoy getting up early on the weekends to hike, bike or just get stuff done around the house. You know, stuff I don't normally get to do during the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Physically 42 ain't the same as 18
You should message me if
Go for it! I'm honestly looking for someone that is professional, may or may not have kids (built in family yay!), and has her crap together. Maturity is important. I'd like to feel as if we're on the same page and more or less on the same path in life. I've worked hard to get here and expect you to have similar feelings on your progression in life.
The two of us