32 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm originally from Maryland, and moved down to DC almost 3 years ago. I'm very easygoing and friendly, and get along with just about everyone.

In my free time, I'm usually at the gym, reading, taking a class, or catching up with friends. I also volunteer with a horse rescue in Maryland and I love all animals, especially horses and dogs.
What I’m doing with my life
I love my current job, which mixes technology, business, and law. In the past, I've worked with non-profits, small businesses, with international organizations and at a lobbying firm. I've also done web and graphic design for over half my life.

I try to volunteer when I have the time - I've been working with a local horse rescue for 8 years, and also help other animal rescues, military organizations and other groups.
I’m really good at
- Fixing or giving advice about computers or any other tech issue.
- Cooking. I enjoy it, and I get asked to make food for parties and holidays. Especially Italian.
- Planning vacations, and finding interesting places to go. Like abandoned towers in Budapest with Turkish art, back alleys in Venice, or a 900 year old brewery in Prague.
The first things people usually notice about me
- I'm very honest.
- I'll go out of my way to help someone
- I sometimes appear quieter than I actually am.

- I'm part Filipino, but absolutely no one notices that. I've actually had to convince some of my cousins that I am related to them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I was that kid that carried around 3 different books in their backpack. Now they are all on my iPhone. Hard to pick favorites - I read both fiction and non-fiction regularly, it just depends on what I am interested in at the moment.

Movies: A Life Less Ordinary, Beetlejuice, Sixteen Candles, Home Alone, Silver Linings Playbook, the Crow.

TV: Big Bang Theory, Sherlock, Bones, Vikings, True Blood, Downton Abbey.

Music: Nightwish, The Black Keys, the Offspring, Avicii, 311, Tool, Florida Georgia Line, lots of pop music when I am working out. Rock is my favorite, but I listen to everything.

Food: Some favorites in DC are Burger, Tap and Shake, Legal Seafoods, Hill Country Barbecue and Sakuraramen.
The six things I could never do without
- Either internet or a phone to keep in touch with family and friends, who live all over the world.
- My annual vacation to somewhere new
- Something to read
- Music
- Good food
- Animals - especially my family's Doberman and the horses I work with.
On a typical Friday night I am
Fridays are usually my night to relax - either at the horse rescue, at a restaurant, or at home.

Other places you might find me on the days I do go out:
Synetic Theater, the National Cathedral, or a Ravens game.

I want to find more concerts and embassy events- somehow I only find them when it is too late.
You should message me if
You might be interested in getting a beer, seeing a movie, going to a museum, or finding something else to do around town.

Please feel free to write me - I'll definitely respond if I'm interested. If I write you first, I usually just keep it short. I figure it you are interested, we can start talking and get to know each other better!