GoodApollo763
29 Leeds, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
GoodApollo763
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a geek at heart and a bit of a goof and more than anything I want to meet somebody who will embrace that. At the same time, I like to keep in good shape, hit the gym several times a week and I can absolutely pretend to be a real, functional adult when the situation calls for it. As long as nobody mentions Firefly or old Sega games.

I love meals out, board games, lifting weights, cinema trips, sci-fi marathons, visiting new places and lots of other things.

I love to cook and I'm always trying to get better at it. I'm also enthusiastic about my coffee - I have two different coffee machines and think I'd be in serious trouble without them.

I'm looking for new friends as well as partners, so go ahead and message me if you want to chat.
What I’m doing with my life
I live in Leeds and work in Bradford as an IT trainer/troubleshooter. I really like it because most of the time I'm driving around West Yorkshire visiting people so I can solve their problems. Most of them give me coffee, too.

In my free time I'm steadily expanding my cooking abilities, learning to program (getting there!) and of course spending time with family and friends.
I’m really good at
Learning new things. I'm a bit of a dilettante and tend to pick things up pretty quickly, so I'm usually up for giving things a try. I'm always interested to hear about people's unusual hobbies.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my height - I'm 6'3. Also my sense of humour, which is really dry.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Terry Pratchett, Douglas Adams, George RR Martin, H.P. Lovecraft.

Movies - Donnie Darko, Clerks (and anything else by Kevin Smith), Pulp Fiction, SAW, Monty Python, Sin City, Fight Club, Lock Stock and Two Smoking Barrels, some of the new Marvel films are pretty good, too.

Music - Tons of stuff, seriously. Rock, metal, acoustic, punk, emo, funk, bits of rap and electronic, indie, whatever :)
My favourite band is Coheed and Cambria

Foods - Italian, Indian, Chinese, Thai. So much good food out there!
The six things I could never do without
Not in any order at all.

1. Music
2. Hugs
3. Pizza
4. Social Interaction
5. Love
6. Humour
On a typical Friday night I am
Maybe going out for a curry, wrangling my latest coding project, or maybe just lounging on the sofa watching some good (or not so good) TV.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I sing really loudly in my car and I am really bad at it.
You should message me if
You live somewhere in/around the Leeds area and think we'd get along.
More