kodiak2114
28 Omaha, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
kodiak2114
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Zach and I've been in Omaha for about two years after spending my whole life in the South (Somehow don't have an accent...you've been warned)

I'm really into sports, particularly baseball and hockey. If you love either one of those, that's a plus in my book. I'm also fan of any movie that is good (take that how you will), I play video games and read (an odd combination in today's world), and am a huge rock music fan.

Since I'm new to the area, I'm looking for anyone and everyone to make new friends, to learn the local hangouts or even meet someone I could spend the rest of my life with. Who knows?
What I’m doing with my life
Made a big move from NC to Omaha to work in the baseball world. After realizing that doing so would result in me living in near poverty. I entered the corporate world working for Omaha Steaks
I’m really good at
Baseball, making people laugh, some video games, thrifting at Goodwill/Flea Markets, public announcing, being slightly awkward, social networking, making friends, and writing
The first things people usually notice about me
My height...people who know me are always telling me I've gotten taller.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Anything good, but I'm not much for horror flicks
Music: Rock, rock and rock. Current or classic, it all works.
Books: Harry Potter, Dan Brown books, sports books...more of a non-fiction fan than fiction.
TV: The Office, 30 Rock, 24, Lost, The Walking Dead, Big Bang Theory, Parks and Recreation, Arrested Development, Family Guy, The Simpsons, South Park, Modern Family, Archer, Homeland, Always Sunny, (New) Battlestar Galactica, New Girl, Heroes, Seinfeld, Curb Your Enthusiasm
Food: Sushi, spicy food, all the Southern staples...if anyone around here knows what "CookOut" is, we should start a support group since they don't exist here in Nebraska
The six things I could never do without
1: Family/Friends
2: Food/nourishment
3: My sense of humor
4: Sports
5: Showers
6: Communication with the outside world
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future, my friends, baseball, where I'm going to find my next job and what the last Wikipedia article I read was about
On a typical Friday night I am
Up for anything...still don't know the cool spots here in town
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I went to Space Camp as a kid
You should message me if
You think we would get along, you want to go to Benson or you want to play Mario Kart.
More