61McDonough, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary

My favorite things are traveling for fun, going interesting places explore the world and take pictures of these places. Nature is something we need to enjoy to the fullest, I love mountains, National parks and beaches and anything that is neat and different. Walking around in cities in other countries is a fun experience, emerging myself in other cultures is one of the greatest experiences of my life. Since I refuse to grow up I will keep plugging away and keep playing when I can. It would be a lot more fun to have someone share the experiences with me, so if you are also refusing to grow up contact me so we can go explore the universe in all possible ways.

Please be aware I have only been in America for 32 years, born and raised in the Netherlands. This means I am a freethinker and have some liberal opinions and am very understanding about the cultural differences in the world, and try to surround myself with an eclectic group of people so I get more insight into the world.

Even though I am from 30 miles south of Amsterdam I have never tried drugs and am not planning on doing these. I appreciate pretty much all the arts, love live theater and can appreciate anything that has beauty. There is so many kinds of music I like that I cannot really list them all. Although I don't consider rap real music but more a form of poetry. Some of my favorites go back to the 1970s.

I love to go to a Comedy show and then go out of my way to visit some historical sites the next time. I find it very interesting that people really haven't changed in 5000 years, just the technology has enabled us to do other things. Every person in the world has value and some story to tell, some are more interesting and I would like to meet these interesting people.

Right now I am looking for someone that could enjoy hiking through the mountains, take a walk around Rome and experience the roman atmosphere. Go scuba diving around the coral reefs. Yet be able to sit down at home and relax in front of the gas log fireplace, chill with some good music and wine or mixed drink. Just someone that wants to be a friend and partner that will share life with me.

Politically I lean towards the Democrats and think we should rob the rich to give to the poor. Of course we cannot make everyone a millionaire and there should be some limits on the giving otherwise we have to rob everyone (wait a minute that sounds like those people in DC already are doing this?).
Sometimes I pick up a book and am lost in it until I finish it. The last books I read were some old classics and a couple of books by Robert Harris on Cicero. Most my friends and family are in Europe and other states, so I really like to have more friends here.
What I’m doing with my life
Working hard to get ready to retire withing 2-5 years and pay the bill. Try to work out every day but usually manage to get in only about 3-5 times a week.
I’m really good at
Nothing really, I am a jack of all trades and a master of none. Some I do better than others. Photography is one of my hobbies.
The first things people usually notice about me
My blue eyes? No idea I never ask them, but that is the only thing I have ever heard them say
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books : Fantasy, Science Fiction, thrillers adventure, Humor and Historical Fiction
Movies anything that has a score of 70% or higher on Rottentomatoes except horror
shows: Live shows are preferable,
tv shows: Daily show with Jon Stewart, Colbert Report. South Park, Family Guy, American Dad, History and National Geographic type programs
Music: Anything except Rap or wailing country music
Food: Yes I like food... not into seafood much, but love to eat good oriental foods and try new type food experiences any time I can
Six things I could never do without
1: Air
2: Water
3: Food
4: Love
5: my health
6: My Camera and all the stuff that goes with that
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life and what the future will bring
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually in a Hotel somewhere far away from home...at least I try to be in a fun place!!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I will admit to almost anything as long as it doesn't put me in Jail...LOL
You should message me if
If you want to meet me for lunch or dinner or some great other activity.
If you are looking for a relationship.
If you are not overweight by more than 25 pounds
If you are not a couch potato
If you are not strictly a home body
If you want to go on a trip somewhere once in a while.
If you enjoy doing different things.
If you are not super religious, because I am not...
If you can really compliment my life.... :-D
The two of us