37Bala, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary

I'm John and I am 33 . I'm a bit of a gamer geek but I love to get out the house be it walking, running or generally exploring :) I enjoy hanging out with friends and family, reading, watching films, and working out at the gym.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currenly a baker for a well known evil supermarket :P I'm inbetween projects at the moment but I'm sure I'll find something soon to give me some direction. Work home sleep & socialise has gotten to be a bit of a routine :)
I’m really good at
hrm, i'm good at avoiding questions like this :) I love walking/travelling and can ramble about all day looking for beautiful places to see and photograph.
The first things people usually notice about me
The first thing people notice about me is my height. Being taller than your average bear I get noticed :) not very good for sneaking though.... oh i'm 6ft 5ins, not huge but a fair height heh
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I am a big fan of Terry Pratchett and I almost cried when I heard he has been diagnosed as having Alzheimer's. Having worked as carer for elderly suffering with Alzheimer's I know how terrible the disease is. Other than that Douglas Adams err I'm currently reading the book series A song of fire and ice the first book of which was made into a series called A game of thrones

Music: I love listening to death metal, bands like Skinless/Cryptopsy or Nile but I like most other types of music, Philip Glass Tom Waits err and others heh.

Tv: The Walking Dead Supernatural True blood The Following Ripper Street slightly older series's I love Invader Zim Futurama Robot Chicken
Six things I could never do without
Six things I could never do without:~
(1) Music, I live for music
(2) Doritos Extreme Chilli Heatwave, my one food vice
(3) Coffee, the stronger the better
(4) My bed (not any bed, my bed!)
(5) The Internet, as evil and wrong as it is I love it
(6) My two cats Lilith and Annubis (lil & annie)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Recently I've spent alot of time thinking about family and how Id like to start one of my own. Becoming a husband and father but its only a thought and not ment to freak anyone out :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Either watching a film with a bottle of wine/beer, headbanging in the nearest rock venue (though a little harder to headbang now I don't have the long hair to swing around), finding some old abandoned castle/house/prison/dungeon etc to explore, you know that kind of thing :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm quite a kinky person :P hah
You should message me if
You don't take life to seriously, have never been and/or never plan to holiday in 'Benidorm' :) and if your a bit of a geek heh
The two of us