53Raleigh, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
A good day for me includes time spent outside, a ride in my convertible, a good meal, a conversation with a friend where we share, laugh, learn or all three, and a productive day at work. I believe the experiences of our lives make us the person we are today – and I’m happy to say that I like who I am. One of my bucket list items is to see as many college stadiums/coliseums as possible – yes, a girl who loves sports! Thanks to work, I’ve already visited Paris, Rome, Jerusalem, and Copenhagen but I would love to continue getting stamps in my passport – hopefully you like to travel? Plus there are so many great restaurants, live performances, and museums in our own city and country so there’s plenty of exploring to do right here! A great day would include sharing any or all of the above with a special partner!
I’m really good at
Putting people at ease. I don't meet too many stangers and when I make a friend I typically keep them for life!
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile which is infectious!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
There’s not too much in these categories I don’t like – but when I’m channel surfing and any of the following movies are on, I will watch them no matter how much time is left: A Few Good Men, Sling Blade, Silence of the Lambs, Eat Pray Love, Shawshank, Planes Trains & Automobiles – I’m sad to say that I can recite some of the lines before they are even said. Give me a suspense film or character study over a slapstick comedy (except maybe Adam Sandler).
My taste in music includes anything from the 80’s (Don Henley, Prince, MJ, the list goes on and on), Classic Country (that would be Patsy, George, Tammy, The Statler Brothers), oldies from the 50’s-60’s and some beach music especially when you’re there!
I prefer reading biographies and true stories and not so much fiction. I have read about JFK, Marilyn, OJ, and many others. I think it would be fun to read the same book separately or to each other and compare thoughts – you can pick the topic.
I like anything cooked on the grill, or with Bolognese sauce on top, or served with chips/salsa/rice & beans, or ya know what… almost anything served with a nice white wine and cooked medium. And my favorite is unagi either in a roll or sashimi style.
Six things I could never do without
Faith which makes things possible but not necessarily easy
Giving & getting support from my friends who live all over the country
Sunshine and the opportunity to get outside and enjoy it
Ability to Think, Laugh, and Cry every day
My passport
On a typical Friday night I am
Could be planning my tailgate for the game tomorrow, could be going out to catch up with friends, could be sprucing up my already super clean house for company who’s coming to visit, or I could be packing my suitcase for a road trip. After being an engineer all week, the weekend is sure to include some form of fun and it starts Friday night!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My river runs deep, so if you are just a shallow stream or looking for one, I’m probably not your girl. And I don’t cook but I will, without hesitation, help clean up or make reservations!
The two of us