63Northumberland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a widow of 9 years and my grandchildren think I need to get back in the game. I am very involved with my grandchildren. I have raised 2 of my grandchildren for 13 years. My eldest grandson will be attending college in Providence RI., studying culinary arts and nutrition. My 16 year old grand-daughter is a junior in high school and very active in the JROTC program and her church activities. She has a wonderful sense of humor and personality. At this point she is "bugging" for a drivers license. Oh, Lord help me teaching another one to drive. Almost did survive the first one. My youngest grandson is wonderful. He will soon be 10 and has some special needs. He is a wonderful boy and has brought great joy to my life. He will talk your ear off. Oh by the way, anyone who spends time with Mawma needs to have this young mans approval ( He thinks he make my decisions).

I have been a Social Worker for 30 years. I have enjoyed the opportunities this profession has brought to me and have been blessed by the people who have come into my life. Needless to say it is not a profession that make one rich.

I enjoy the outdoors and spending time with people. I have a sense of humor and a serious side. I am hard working and yet enjoy having fun.

I own my own home and enjoy the peace and quiet of the nearly 2 acres which requires a weekly haircut in the spring and summer. All worth the work when the yard is nicely manicured and the wildlife come to greet the newly cut grass.
What I’m doing with my life
Re-evaluating what life has in store in this next stage. Looking forward to retirement and enjoying the easier side of life. Volunteer for my grand daughter JROTC program. We just completed a fund raiser of 900 apple dumplings.
I am desperately trying to quit smoking. I do not smoke in front of other who do not smoke and this is my main goal to get rid the them. It has been a battle!
I’m really good at
Listen to others, crafting and cooking for my friends and family.
Being a friend and helping others. I have a deep passion for others and for my country.
The first things people usually notice about me
My outgoing personality.
My deep brown eyes.
My grand -daughter will tell you I am a crazy women with great passion and determination.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
John Grisham Books,
NCIS. A Good Wife, Grey's Anatomy, Some comedies
Oldies 70's and 80's. Some classical
Danzel WAshington movies
Six things I could never do without
My life
My family
My love for others
My spiritual life
My humor
My work ethic
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What lies in the future and how the fabric of the american family has changed. Due to the intensity of my job, i think a lot about the youth of today and their future.
On a typical Friday night I am
During Football season at a Shikellamy football game. Go Braves!
After the season mostly sitting home alone.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Yet to be determined.
You should message me if
Message me if you're interested in having some fun. If you can stand craziness not chaos in your life. My goal is to have a companion to spend time with and enjoy life as it comes. T.
The two of us