64 Wichita, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a corporate attorney, divorced for some time. Most people my age are empty-nesters- and properly so. I'm not- I have a 13 yo son halftime. My main focus is him, of course. My schedule is hit-and-miss, so flexibility, tolerance and understanding are required.

I'm a believer in integrity, kindness, and resilience. Count me in as smart, dependable, accommodating, fun, and financially sound. Subtract points for being somewhat disorganized, sometimes procrastinating, and wholly incapable of finding car keys, garage door openers and cell phones (it's not aging- it's a lifelong affliction.) I like to travel but don't do it enough.

I'm an enthusiastic runner, golfer, and tennis player. I play guitar and enjoy music. I'm a political junkie who abhors real life politics-- a centrist who leans left on social issues. I'm not religious. I like being fun when appropriate, and have always enjoyed a woman's company. I don't consider myself an adventurer or risk-taker (don't do motorcycles, horses, sky-diving or speedboats), but I have hiked Pike's Peak twice and run several half-marathons. For the most part, I'm happy with life in the suburbs, but haven't given up on the urge to travel.

Always been drawn to strong, independent women who prioritize working and responsibilities, but who are zestful in life. Life isn't a lark, but it isn't drudgery either. It's a balance, and I'd like to share time with someone who intuitively understands this.
What I’m doing with my life
Raising my son, working, rethinking.
I’m really good at
Being dependable, treating a woman well, stability, giving a strong effort, being resilient.
The first things people usually notice about me
my smile and my voice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Way too many to name (I've seen endless lists elsewhere- at some point, the eyes glaze over.) Nearly all of my reading is nonfiction- politics, history, philosophy, self-help. Movies, art, music- impossible to narrow down. 60s, 70s, and 80s mainstream rock, of course- Beatles, CS&N, the Eagles, Fleetwood Mac, U-2, ELO, Fogelberg,. Classical music as well. Movies: like to watch Oscar-nominated films whenever possible, and romantic comedies. Food- try to limit portions and eat healthy. There's not much I don't like, though I'm not much of a red meat eater. Always up for trying something new, but I'm not a foodie.
The six things I could never do without
electric razor trimmer
morning coffee- of course
Morning Joe
the gym
Free Cell- a true addiction
Words With Friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what life looks like after 60.
On a typical Friday night I am
With my son, staying at home alone after exercising, or out and about with friends. I often don't know until Friday night approaches.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Wish I was a better dancer. Never held a passport or ventured outside of North America. I've been divorced twice- have a 27 yo daughter (a lawyer) from my first marriage.
You should message me if
You're stable, fun, and smart.