36 Houston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Kristina. I've worked hard getting there and now I'm finally working as a pharmacy technician. I did all the course work on my own, no school. ;) I like to have a drink once in a while with friends or hang out and have some coffee. I live in northwest Houston. I know what my heart wants, but it seems that hasn't panned out. I'm open to something new. Maybe a friend maybe something a bit more. I'm comfortable being single and in no rush but it would be nice to have someone to share a life with, which is ultimately what I'm looking for. I'm the type of person who gives more of herself than what i end up getting back. Its taken me a long time to get here but I'm happy with the person i am. I wear my heart on my sleeve, which means it gets broken from time to time but it still works. I'm not bitter about the past, in fact I'm excited about the future. I drink beer and smoke. I cuss. I'm kind of the girl next door all the guys just want as a friend. I cook, i bake. I know how to treat a man, provided they know how to treat me. I think i clean up nice too. ;) I'm not perfect. I'm not into crazy, i deal with that on a daily basis. Just looking for that one person who gets me i guess. ;)
What I’m doing with my life
Working and getting experience as a tech, one day i hope to work in a hospital pharmacy. I'm getting to a point where I'm traveling more. I've been to New York and Vegas. Hopefully more fun places to come.
I’m really good at
Making people smile. ( Side note... guys on here don't seem to smile much. How do i know if you have teeth?) I like to know the smile you have is because of me. I also like to cook and bake. I'm pretty good at making things. People come to me for baby shower and wedding stuff. I'm pretty good at it i guess.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes or smile. At least that's what I'm told.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Love 80's horror because it's funny. I'm into movies to say the least, i even have some memorabilia of a select few. Huge walking dead and game of thrones fan. All over the board for music, from yes i am that cool to please don't judge me. If it sounds good i like it. Metal, rock, country, some rap ( mostly old school), pop, just about anything from the 70s and 80s. Currently looking for a new favorite author. I still love Anne Rice though. I've just finished the first five Game Of Thrones books and can't wait for the next one. George RR Martin is amazing. Food: I'll try anything at least once. I love tex-mex and Vietnamese. I love tattoo art. Really tatts are sexy to me on men and women. I have three and plan on more in time. I love museums, wish i went to them more. I also like going to benefit walks, i currently participant in the aids walk and jdrf. My company will usually have a booth.
The six things I could never do without
Friends, phone, family, coffee, food and air
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What to do to better myself. I like me as I am but we could all use a bit of work.
On a typical Friday night I am
Currently I'm working then at home. I'd love to find someone who wants to do something, even if all it is is getting out of the house for bit. I'm up for new experiences. ;)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That, you will have to get to know me for. ;).... not so private ( as i have a tattoo to prove it) I'm a harry potter junkie. I'm not going to talk your ear off about it or try and convert you but i like it.
You should message me if
You like conversation, think we may get along well, never spoil the end of movies, never refer to yourself in third person, have a basic knowledge of proper grammar and if you're interested.