69Sunnyvale, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Warm, cuddly, faithful and keeps the glass half full attitude. I enjoy comedy via comedy clubs or stage plays. Dancing is always nice but I am stuck in the 60's Rock and Roll music and Motown classics. Rather old fashioned but up to date when it counts. I enjoy a good drive up or down the coast and often will spend one night in another location where I have never been before. Guess I am an explorer in a sense. Wine country and Redwoods are preferred places to go. I don't fly anymore (I used to work at the airport) and I enjoy cooler weather as opposed to HOT.
What I’m doing with my life
I retired from the City of San Jose in June of 2009 where I worked for airport Operations. My homeland is Canada so every year I drive north to visit and also see my relatives in Olympia. I am a dual citizen. My joy is driving or traveling on old trains. I would love to go to Alaska by boat from Vancouver as long as I can shake off the seasickness. Been on a ship seasick for 3 days.
For hobbies and fun things to do, I garden, volunteer, meet for luncheons and make jewelry.
I’m really good at
I am very good at socializing, meeting new people, keep conversations interesting and a good listener. Often go walking to stay healthy. (need a partner)
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually my eyes, which are dark blue and the fact that I am so friendly. I believe my personal energy is a positive.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Not really a reader unless it is something that I am interested in such as nature. Mostly shows and movies that are comedies, love stories or have alot of action like Jaws. Not war movies.
50's and 60's music is my favourite as well as the British Invasion groups and Bob Dylan, John Denver, Peter, Paul and Mary. No Rap or Jazz please. If I can't dance to it, it's worthless to me.
Italian, Chinese, American and English foods are always a delight.
Six things I could never do without
my family
good friends
someone to love
enough money to be comfortable
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What would interest me next and who am I going to meet. My next drive north, how my friends are doing and of course, what's in the future for me.
On a typical Friday night I am
usually having coffee with friends or home watching the telly
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My mum passed away in 2008 and it still bothers me alot. I miss her so much.
You should message me if
You do not have anger, jealousy or controlling issues. He should be layed back, have a good sense of humour, be taller than me, moderate or liberal politically, prefer not bald (sorry) and is a good communicator.
The two of us