49Pleasant Garden, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am the proud mother of two wonderful children. I have a 16 year old daughter that is very active in her school activities. I also have a 13 year old son that plays soccer and really enjoys playing internet games. My kids are my main priority. I support them in all they do and make sure that they know I am here for them first and foremost. My social life currently consists of the activities I go to for my children, but I am eager to start having more fun for myself. I am ready to start going out and having fun. I worked hard to be able to start enjoying my life a little more and am looking for someone that wants that too. I am looking forward to getting out and enjoying life and making the most of what God has given me.

I enjoy going out to football, basketball, baseball, soccer and hockey games. I also enjoy going to see theater shows and love jazz music. I am excited to start doing some fun things for myself and start enjoying all the things I have have waited on.

I am a hard working teacher of special needs children and have been for over 20 years. I am also about complete a long dream of mine with the completion of my final semester in graduate school working toward my master's degree in severe/profound
What I’m doing with my life
For the moment my life is extremely busy. I work full time as a school teacher and am also finishing my last semester of graduate school. I have two children that keep me very busy with practices and ballgames. I am looking for someone that wants to build a new friendship that may eventually turn into a relationship.
I’m really good at
I am good at listening to people and finding the positive in most anything.I love working with numbers and budgets. I know that sounds boring but I find it interesting. I am also finishing up my last semester of graduate school and feel I have done a good job at that as well.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am tall and have a great smile. I am hard-working and dedicated to both my children. First and foremost I am a mother and do everything I can to ensure my children know how important they are in my life. In saying that I am also stepping out of my shell more in trying to do more things for myself. I feel that is also important for them to see.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't do much side reading because I stay so busy. I love to watch comedies, dramas and romance movies. Some of my favorite tv shows are The Good Wife, Grey's Anatomy, CSI, Criminal Minds and Army Wives. I love the music from the 80's, jazz, classical and some country. I enjoy Italian food but tend to also get a lot of take out Chinese and there is nothing like a good burger.
Six things I could never do without
my children
ice tea
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to get everything accomplished each day. Between my work, graduate classes and activities with my children my free time runs rather thin and I am looking at new ways to go out do things while also taking care of my responsibilities. I am also looking toward my future and seeing where it is headed.
On a typical Friday night I am
For now a typical Friday consists of me going to the football games at my daughter's high school. She is a varsity cheerleader and I make it a point to try to get to her ballgames. High school football is really a lot of fun.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I really want to move into a new relationship and start moving forward with my life. I guess that doesn't sound that private but I will share more as I get to know you.
The two of us