30Dumfries, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Umm I am a person who is slightly here and there. I'm currently living and working the Dominican Republic and will probably be here until May 2014. I have a BA in Global Affairs, I just learned spanish (kind of...). When I'm home I enjoy spending my time with my friends and family... But I do often feel a need to be on the move (I think/hope this is normal for my generation).
I'm a nerd... the treky kind of nerd that loves sci-fi and reading national geographic in Spanish to get a feeling of mental stimulation.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to change the world... well trying to help at least a few people live happier lives... Also
- constantly batting mosquitoes away from my legs, arms and worst of all ears
-taking a lot of cold showers
-learning something new everyday
-playing with my dog
-sitting on really crowded public transport
-snorkling and swimming
-living the dream...some sort of dream
I’m really good at
lots of things...trying new things
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm opinionated, and I like to share my opinion... but I don't mind if you don't agree...
Six things I could never do without
I've learned this year that priorities change
My family
clean water
my computer
a friend
spicy food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What makes people believe in something...want to do something... who they are.
My next hot shower
On a typical Friday night I am
Sitting outside with my host family in front of their house, avoiding the discoteca, hanging in my home surfing the internet. In the capital chilling with other americans.... whichever
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm very impulsive... but I think things over and over again
You should message me if
you want to...
The two of us