krjimmy
23Tempe, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
krjimmy
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I recently graduated with a degree in music composition, and I start grad school at ASU in the fall. Apart from music, my other interests include languages, politics (I'm a social democrat), religion, history, literature, culture, art, and cooking. I'm INFP, and I like both going out and staying in. I have a dry/witty/pun sense of humor, and it's really easy to make me laugh, tbh. Currently, I'm looking for friends and casual dating, but am interested in long-term in the future.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm studying music composition and hoping to be a music professor and composer.
I’m really good at
Composing, singing, languages, writing, and cooking.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm shy and withdrawn; however, once I get to know someone, I become very outgoing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: A Separate Peace, Harry Potter, the Outsiders, the Lord of the Rings, the Chronicles of Narnia, Weetzie Bat

TV Shows: The Golden Girls, the Real O'Neals, Frasier, 30 Rock, The Gilmore Girls, Are You Being Served?, The Mindy Project, Modern Family, Parks and Recreation

Movies: Toy Story, My Big Fat Greek Wedding, Harry Potter, Star Wars, A Clockwork Orange, The Hobbit, The Lord of the Rings, Mean Girls, The Devil Wears Prada

Music:

Alternative/Indie/Rock (Coldplay, Two Door Cinema Club, Fall Out Boy, Weezer, Kaiser Chiefs, Foster the People, Panic! At the Disco, Django Django, Radiohead, Kasabian, The Strokes, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Oasis, Blur, Green Day, Nirvana, The Beatles, Depeche Mode, Queen, etc.)

Classical (Glass, Reich, Adams, Holst, MacDowell, Vaughn Williams, Hovhaness, Fauré, Debussy, Poulenc, Rachmoninoff, Mahler, Elgar, Mozart etc.)

Food:

Pizza and Pastries

Greek, Italian, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Mexican, Indian, American, Thai
Six things I could never do without
Music, books, my dog, pen and paper, a piano, and my family and friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future, music, politics, feminism/social issues, history, languages, etc.
You should message me if
If you like me or find me interesting, I guess, haha.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Sex
--
Religion