22 Hamilton, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a 20-year old queer girl currently studying at McMaster U. I am majorly into geekdom and science, but also politics, feminism, and anti-oppressive work. I would love to get to know some new people, whether that be in a friendship-y way or a relationship-y way or some other way, so feel free to say hey (unless you are a dick in which case don't :P)
I'm transgender, please don't message me if you have a problem with that.
What I’m doing with my life
Good question! Ask me again in a year or so :P
The first things people usually notice about me
I almost always have my hair dyed exciting colours (currently pink).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Nevada by Imogen Binnie
Ender's Game series by Orson Scott Card (I know, he is a huge homophobe and that majorly sucks, but I still love his books)
Any books by Brandon Sanderson

TV Shows:
Firefly, Battlestar Galactica, Community, Dead Like Me, Skins, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Dr. Horrible, Game of Thrones

Dr. Strangelove, Blade Runner, the Dark Knight, Serenity, the Breakfast Club,

Metric, Dala, Jonathan Coulton, Showtunes, Tegan and Sara

Good vegan cakes and cupcakes are delicious. I also couldn't live without pasta.
The six things I could never do without
1) My amazing friends
2) The internet
3) Hair dye
4) Badass queer people
5) Feminism
6) Pasta
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Physics, geekdom/fandoms, spirituality, politics, activism
On a typical Friday night I am
To be honest I am probably on the internet.
You should message me if
You are awesome - which you are! So message me! (Unless you are a dick in which case don't, but I am fairly sure you are not!)