66 Independence, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a retired teacher with a daughter and a granddaughter whom I adore. I also have a Shorkie and a Lorkie who keep me company and keep me jumping up to answer their barks. I enjoy life and like to keep active and busy hanging out with friends, going dancing, sporting events, listening to music, playing cards and games, or doing outdoor activites. I love to laugh and am looking for someone with whom I have a mutual chemistry and affection so we can enjoy life together.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a retired teacher so now have time to babysit my 5 year old granddaughter, do projects around the house, hang out with friends, cook, golf, go dancing, and do what I want to do.
I’m really good at
having a conversation
playing cards
golfing--not! but wish I was better
wild and crazy dancing :)
The first things people usually notice about me
my smile
my sense of humor and warmth
all my diamonds
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like most music except Rap, especially Katy Perry, Chris Brown, and Usher along with the oldies. As for books and movies I love historical subjects and non-fiction as well as good dramas, comedies, and chick-flicks. Favorite foods include the usual pizza, lobster, steak , etc, and for dessert ice cream.
The six things I could never do without
my family and friends
my granddaughter
my religion
things to do; entertainment
my favorite foods
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my granddaughter, my family, what's happening now, and what's ahead
On a typical Friday night I am
eating out, dancing, hanging out with friends
You should message me if
you like to dance and have a good sense of humor.