kygreg
47Lexington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
kygreg
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
To summarize me: I love people and animals, sometimes in reverse order. I like being around good people, cooking out, playing cornhole.....anything that involves interaction.

When alone I enjoy playing the guitar. I also enjoy cooking and trying new recipes. Give me a great microbrewed beer, fish in the grill, some veggies and good company and I'm as happy as I can be.

I love the outdoors. A great day for me is to hike in the Red River Gorge or fishing or kayaking along Elkhorn Creek. Roadtrips along the back roads, small town tours, antique-filled barns, old general stores, unique landmarks.

I am a safety manager for an international environmental consulting company. This allows me the opportunity to travel some, mainly along the eastern US. Overall I travel about 20% of my time.

Confession: When I turned 38 my hair started to move around. Once a year I have to pluck ONE hair that grows two inches below my current hair line. It grows there to remind me that vanity will never be an issue for me. I feel young for my age, with the exception of an occassional bad knee when hiking. When I'm around someone I enjoy being around I tend to be a little high energy and that knee pain goes away. Enough about my hair and my knee.

I love hikes to a waterfall; beaches...the smells, the sounds, the sun, the people; I love sleeping in on rainy days, feet in my lap during a movie; a dog or two by the fireplace, the smell of freshly cooked onions and garlic, rosemary and baked chicken basted in real butter, beer.......homemade preferred. I enjoy visiting historical places, walking where soldiers walked, distilleries. I like creek fishing, kayaks, canoes, boats....lunch on a little bend in the creek with some great cheese, summer sausage and wine.

When bored I do things like fill out really long profiles. Have fun out there!
What I’m doing with my life
Work. Travel. Take care of my daughter. Keep her dogs that insist on pooping on my floor while her mother is dating a new boyfriend. See how nice I am?
I’m really good at
Guitar, basic painting, making people laugh, building and fixing stuff, cooking jambalaya, grilling, body rubs, foot rubs - no chincy dry tickle stuff here - we're talking full on oil and reflexology points.
The first things people usually notice about me
I smile a lot and have a good sense of humor. Laughter IS the best medicine.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
From Sling Blade to The Hangover...I have diverse tastes. I hate vampire love stories. How did this come about? When is the last time you saw a vampire brush his teeth or take a bath? They are dead and they drink blood. How are they romantic?

I read some fiction but mostly enjoy historical non-fiction. Just finished Killing Lincoln.
Six things I could never do without
1) my daughter
2) family
3) animals
4) my guitar
5) my phone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Finding the right person to help me make beer and wine, set up the vineyard; someone to help me design the perfect outdoor kitchen on a mini farm. I want to find a soul mate to travel with and hopefully catch some good music.
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing somethign fun with my daughter...bowling, Gatti-town, movies, skating.....OR wishing I were out on good date with an intellectual someone that shares the same interests.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can hike in woods with a map and never get lost yet without a GPS I'm a mess in big cities. I get my sense of direction from my Mom.
You should message me if
If you love laughing and love the outdoors you should message me! If you are a redhead and have an Irish accent, I'm available to get married this week. Ha!!
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Sex
--
Ethics
--
Religion