laughatkyle
28 Pasco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
laughatkyle
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
So, I had a long and detailed profile for a while, but I'm a realist, and I know most people are intimidated by the wheelchair, so I'm just going to put a nice little TL;DR of Kyle here, and if you're interested in actually getting to know me, send a message! I'm INTP, for those of you that put stock in those tests.

Also, I don't have a lot of selfies of me doing shit for a couple reasons; first being my fucking arms don't work (it's okay to laugh, frankly if you don't we probably will have a hard time being friends), and second because I would much rather tell people about my life than show them. I feel like you can get a much better idea of who a person is by interacting with them.

TL:DR: I'm 28 and my arms and legs don't work. I do stand up comedy and I'm going back to school for a degree in psychology. I write. I'm in a documentary. I have a really dark sense of humor.
What I’m doing with my life
My name is Kyle, and I am a 28-year-old that lives in Pasco.

I love doing standup comedy. Recently, I have been thinking about renting out a club and recording my own CD. My sense of humor could be described as dark. Like back of the short bus dark. I know, that is terrible to say, I'm not exactly at the front of the line getting into heaven, but let's be honest, if there really is a stairway to heaven, I'm fucked.

I am a writer. Kind of. I have been working on a novel for about 10 years, so if you want to get technical I'm not really a writer because I a) haven't finished it and b) don't write to share, I do it more as a personal hobby. That being said I do love to read, and I like reading books with people and discussing them.

I'm about to go back to school and get my BS in psychology. Ideally, I would like to work with newly disabled individuals (specifically veterans or injured individuals).

And last, but not least.

My best friend and I are the main subjects in a documentary about living with a neuromuscular disease. Basically, they are following around two cripples for a few years and seeing how we do shit (spoiler alert, we don't do stairs, and we are both really fucking poor-that's why I'm looking for love, because someone once said you're never poor if you are in love, and I am an idiot and believe it). It has actually been a really cool experience.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Grapes of Wrath, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, Infinite Jest..........

As far as movies go I like documentaries and comedies.

Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, Miles Davis, Nirvana, John Coltrane, Pearl Jam. I know that everyone says things like 'I like everything but country', but I actually do like everything but country. Jazz music, classical, everything.
You should message me if
You feel like making a new friend. I am as sarcastic and self-deprecating as they come, but I am also thoughtful and really care about my friends. I realize this is a dating website but I have no expectations on anything, I'm really just looking to make friends.
More